R100 *.EXE Export

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:35 pm

@KMag I've just checked, the standard full-screen request via the Browser object seems to work for me. There is no button on the keyboard to exit, it seems though. Still, looks good to me!
B
29
S
4
Posts: 42
Reputation: 2,391

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:46 pm

@DalekAddison

Hi there,

which option do you have selected for the fullscreen *.exe export?

Scale...crop...or do you mean other ones?

KMag

B
13
S
4
G
3
Posts: 120
Reputation: 3,456

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:09 pm

@Tom

Ok, thanks!

Also, just tried exporting to .exe here, but I got a black screen.. I'm sure it's because I'm using an on-board videocard though. Yesterday my GeForce 210 stopped working all of a sudden.. talk about unluck.
B
106
S
35
G
37
Posts: 798
Reputation: 25,215

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 9:03 pm

2900????people are crazy i never going to pay 2900 for conversion... wtf is that kind of system????
That kind of mentality can kill artistic productions 2900$...and what after were going to see Plugins for construct starting at 50$ and more???

crazy....

imothep852012-08-22 21:04:17
B
32
S
9
G
6
Posts: 1,467
Reputation: 7,951

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 9:05 pm

@imothep85 see my first reply, most people should be able to use the free license!
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
125
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 44,922

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 9:05 pm

yes isaw that...but its crazy hoz the things are...that make me crazy...
B
32
S
9
G
6
Posts: 1,467
Reputation: 7,951

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 9:25 pm

@imothep85, that's less than 3% of your profits, and you pay the same 2900 whether you make 100,000.01 or 9,999,999.99

It's actually pretty fair if you look at what other engines charge - it's not uncommon to ask for 30% or more of your profits.

I don't see any reason at all for the outrage.
B
35
S
8
G
8
Posts: 532
Reputation: 6,868

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 9:57 pm

@KMag I just used the standard options i'm afraid. Is it any different for the others? I'll give them a try too.

EDIT: Hmm, I've had a look at the options and they all seem to look the same. Strange. Probably a problem in my program though. Sorry. DalekAddison2012-08-22 22:14:40
B
29
S
4
Posts: 42
Reputation: 2,391

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 10:18 pm

@DalekAddison

ok - i will check it again....

@all

The *.exe Exporter is a absolutely must have in my Eyes - and the Licence-Model from Awesomium for Ind.-Dev. is okay for me, when
there are no other Restriction's are inside...it should all work like
i had the Pro-Licence. I hope Ashley or Tom can clear this out (we all need this Information's, so i think not all of us should write the same
questions to Awesomium.

KMag
B
13
S
4
G
3
Posts: 120
Reputation: 3,456

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 10:29 pm

[QUOTE=imothep85] yes isaw that...but its crazy hoz the things are...that make me crazy...[/QUOTE]

It's like having to pay an artist for graphics though.

Also, 50$ for a plugin wouldn't be that much. Considering it encompasses making the plugin but also maintaining for a long time even after it's made. It makes more sense in the end than 50$ for a single graphic which won't change/evolve over time, once it is done, it is done.
Do you feel outraged about 50$ sprites ? Kyatric2012-08-22 22:30:00
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 9 guests