[R100 - SOLVED] Platform 6 example

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Aug 24, 2012 12:19 pm

I've noticed that when you run the Platform 6 (slopes and moving platforms) example the blue square moves back and forth slightly (without touching the keyboard), also pressing just jump jumps the blue square in a slight arc instead of straight up.Nickydude2012-08-24 17:47:55
B
72
S
25
G
9
Posts: 382
Reputation: 10,649

Post » Fri Aug 24, 2012 12:40 pm

@Nickdude

Something I have learned here, a CAPX sometimes talk more than 100 words. Do you have any CAPX to share?
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
93
S
19
G
12
Posts: 1,207
Reputation: 18,353

Post » Fri Aug 24, 2012 12:44 pm

It's the Platform 6 (slopes and moving platforms) example that comes with C2 as stated in the first post.
B
72
S
25
G
9
Posts: 382
Reputation: 10,649

Post » Fri Aug 24, 2012 12:54 pm

It's fine here. on Win 7 64 C2 r100. Blue square stays in place, and jumps straight up.
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Fri Aug 24, 2012 1:20 pm

What browser are you using? I'm using FF 14.0.1.
B
72
S
25
G
9
Posts: 382
Reputation: 10,649

Post » Fri Aug 24, 2012 1:22 pm

Tested in Chrome 21 and IE 9, unfortunately i don't have/use FF :/
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Fri Aug 24, 2012 2:54 pm

Weird, I tested in Chrome and it does stay still as it should (and jumps straight up), then I retested it in FF and it now works perfectly, no jittering.

I'll post again if I can recreate it.
B
72
S
25
G
9
Posts: 382
Reputation: 10,649

Post » Fri Aug 24, 2012 2:57 pm

Ok, got it. I added a vertical sine behaviour to the far right platform (changed no other properties) and the jittering came back, the jittering is also in Chrome.
B
72
S
25
G
9
Posts: 382
Reputation: 10,649

Post » Fri Aug 24, 2012 5:24 pm

[QUOTE=Nickydude] Ok, got it. I added a vertical sine behaviour to the far right platform (changed no other properties) and the jittering came back, the jittering is also in Chrome.[/QUOTE]

That's why I told you about the CAPX ^^

I can reproduce it here too, look like you need some conditionals to workaround or report it as bug and may get support.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
93
S
19
G
12
Posts: 1,207
Reputation: 18,353

Post » Fri Aug 24, 2012 5:45 pm

Ok, think I've figured out why and it's not a bug. All the stationary platforms are duplicates of the same sprite and the moving platform is a different sprite, I was adding the sine behavior to the stationary platform (on the right) which meant of course that all the other stationary platforms received the sine behaviour.

You have to create a separate 'vertical platform sprite' to give the vertical sine behaviour to.
B
72
S
25
G
9
Posts: 382
Reputation: 10,649

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests