[r100] Unable to Save anymore

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Aug 28, 2012 5:48 am

Here too, I saved as project and can't open the .caproj. I go to the Animations folder, and all objects' animations are empty
B
83
S
21
G
15
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 15,134

Post » Tue Aug 28, 2012 10:37 am

Guys after reading through the other posts it seems you can only use SAVE at the moment.

From what others have discussed there seems to be a bug referencing folder paths when you use SAVE AS. Anytime you use the SAVE AS function your going to get broken images.

Steps I took to resolve.

1. Made a copy of the folder with the original r99 project and put it somewhere safe.

2. Now edit your project and save it with SAVE not SAVE AS and it works fine. I can open a project saved in r100.

Good luck.
B
6
Posts: 16
Reputation: 882

Post » Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:20 pm

This should be fixed in the next build. In the mean time avoid using 'save as' and just make copies from Windows Explorer.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,564

Post » Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:22 pm

Really? Huh... I was getting these issues when I was saving normally, and I FIXED it by using Save As. Weird.
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

Post » Tue Aug 28, 2012 9:34 pm

Well that is strange because it just happened to me with new project. Saves without any errors but while opening shows me an popup "C2 has stop working". And the best thing is that the backup files from that project opens up normally.


Edit: Ohh, I just renamed project file to test.zip, unzipped it to a folder and from that folder project start with no errors.

If any one has the same issue try this.

- change file extension from *.capx to *.zip
- unzip it to a folder
- run your project from that folder

See if that works for you.shinkan2012-08-28 21:36:52
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Thu Aug 30, 2012 2:52 pm

Should be working in r101 now - closing.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,564

Post » Fri Oct 14, 2016 8:56 pm

I know this is an old post but this happened to me today.

My solution was:

1- Make a new folder.
2- Copy only the files and/or folders that you created in the original folder where the problem is happening.
3- Paste these files into the new folder you created.
4- Now open the .caproj and SAVE AS in the new folder.

Should save normally now.
B
12
S
2
G
2
Posts: 38
Reputation: 1,699

Previous

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest