[r101] appMobi direct canvas audio preloading

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Aug 30, 2012 3:32 pm

Issue: using the preload audio action in C2 causes a black screen when exporting to appMobi direct canvas and testing on an iDevice. (it works fine in the xdk emulator though)

Working capx of empty project with audio object:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/sdjlp00kc5f86c3/c2dctest_audio_nopreload.capx

Not working capx of the same project with an audio preload action:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/58skf7pghcy0lx5/c2dctest_audio_preload.capx

Again, I'm not sure who's to blame so I also posted it on the appmobi forums.
B
22
S
9
G
5
Posts: 122
Reputation: 5,386

Post » Thu Aug 30, 2012 6:45 pm

Same here.
Thanks for your test and post or I don't know how or where to do my debug.
B
106
S
27
G
8
Posts: 209
Reputation: 12,525

Post » Sat Sep 01, 2012 11:12 pm

I'm also getting black screen with Android and shut down on iOS tho I'm not preloading audio. No idea what's causing it as I have no third party plug-ins. Around 2000 events in my project, so will be difficult to trace.
B
31
S
11
G
7
Posts: 197
Reputation: 6,682

Post » Sun Sep 02, 2012 9:45 am

I hear ya, I'm at 2776 and spent all day debugging.

I found a 2nd bug, maybe this will help you? http://www.scirra.com/forum/r101-appmobi-direct-canvas-text-special-char_topic56164.html

And something else I heard is that if your file names have special characters in them (apart form _ -) that can potentially cause it too, but I did not experience this myself since my file names didn't have any special chars.wgfunstorm2012-09-02 09:46:57
B
22
S
9
G
5
Posts: 122
Reputation: 5,386

Post » Mon Sep 03, 2012 12:50 pm

@wgfunstorm neither of those situatuions are in my project, but thanks for letting me know. I'll keep trawling!
B
31
S
11
G
7
Posts: 197
Reputation: 6,682

Post » Mon Sep 03, 2012 5:45 pm

Thanks for the report, I've worked with appMobi and solved the issue with preloading for the next build.

If you have other issues with directCanvas you should contact appMobi about them - I don't have any way to debug or view error messages happening in directCanvas, so they need to work out the problem and then usually they contact me with the necessary code fix which I can apply.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,528

Post » Tue Sep 11, 2012 4:25 pm

Should be fixed in r103.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,528


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fredriksthlm and 4 guests