R102 - textbox error - srware iron 15.0.900.1

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Sep 10, 2012 1:01 pm

Just a report, after updating browser to 21.0.1200.0 everything was ok!


Added just a textbox to a project. Preview looked ok, but when i changed tabs, or minimized window error occured:



Capx


After browser update, everything worked fine.


On Chrome 21.0.1180.89 m and IE9 9.0.8112 everything was ok.


System spec: Win7, 64bit, AMD Radeon HD 6700.
Be nice until it's time to not be nice
B
36
S
9
G
9
Posts: 293
Reputation: 6,652

Post » Mon Sep 10, 2012 2:01 pm

It works fine here in all major browsers.

What do you mean by "srware iron 15.0.900.1"? Do you mean Chrome 15? If so we will close this because we don't support old browsers.Ashley2012-09-10 14:02:06
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,528

Post » Mon Sep 10, 2012 2:50 pm

yup, srware iron is just variation of chrome, after i updated iron, everything was ok.

on other browsers everything worked ok for me too, sorry for posting an error on old browser!
Be nice until it's time to not be nice
B
36
S
9
G
9
Posts: 293
Reputation: 6,652

Post » Mon Sep 10, 2012 3:26 pm

Iron is a "non-user tracking" variation of Chromium.
Pretty cool browser even a bit faster in page loading time than chromium since it prevents some of the calls made between the browser and google's databases/tracking services.

Nice to also learn that it's still being updated.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Mon Sep 10, 2012 3:31 pm

Well, sounds like there's no issue here anyway, so closing.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,528


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests