[r103] Loader layout not viewable offline

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Oct 06, 2012 3:37 pm

Hi,

Recently I tried to create a customized loading screen and... it didn't work. I tought I did something wrong but finally, it appears to work only if the project is uploaded...

I don't know if it's a bug or a feature to add, but I think every person making his own loader will need to check it offline...

Thanks :)

Rag'
B
17
S
4
G
4
Posts: 137
Reputation: 3,767

Post » Sat Oct 06, 2012 3:49 pm

Are you sure it isn't just because loading happens very quickly locally?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Sat Oct 06, 2012 4:09 pm

When I run the project locally, I still see the default "html5" logo & progress bar. Once uploaded, it doesn't appear anymore and it seems to be replaced by the customized loader layout.

Here is the capx:
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/39121175/Goblin_0.216.capx

And the project uploaded:
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/39121175/Goblin/r216/index.html
B
17
S
4
G
4
Posts: 137
Reputation: 3,767

Post » Wed Oct 10, 2012 10:57 am

@Ragtime - your uploaded project seemed to work fine here (showed a loader layout), and I can't really test the .capx because it loads more or less instantly. Everything appears to be working normally, though.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Wed Oct 10, 2012 3:49 pm

Yes, as I mentioned previously, it works online. But since my computer isn't fast enough to load the project instantly, I can see it doesn't work offline.

For this reason, I gave up the idea to have a too complex loading screen. No big deal but as far as I know, the bug still exists.
B
17
S
4
G
4
Posts: 137
Reputation: 3,767


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests