R103 Restart Layout cause Java Script Error

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Sep 12, 2012 8:21 pm

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/32679138/BugReport-Error%20in%20Restart%20Layout.capx
(Run project, press F1 to restart layout -->Error Message)


Error happen after upgrading from R95 to R103.
When restarting the layout WITH enemy on it, it cause the error.

(Javascript error!
Uncaught TypeError:Cannot read property 'type' of undefined
http://localhost:50003/layout.js. line 250)





    My system:
    Window 7 Ultimate 64 bit
    Graphic card GTX 460(graphics drivers up to date)

    Run on Google Chrome (21.0.1180.89)




    PS:
    If I try running it on Internet Explorer 8. I get Javascript error even without attempting to Restart Layout.

    (Javascript error!
    Object doesn't support this property or method
    http://localhost:50004/,line132)
    B
    12
    S
    4
    G
    4
    Posts: 64
    Reputation: 4,014

    Post » Thu Sep 13, 2012 2:10 am

    I've been getting the exact same error, funny enough, also when I have enemies in it
    B
    83
    S
    21
    G
    15
    Posts: 1,039
    Reputation: 15,134

    Post » Thu Sep 13, 2012 6:17 am

    @7Soul good to know that i am not alone =)
    B
    12
    S
    4
    G
    4
    Posts: 64
    Reputation: 4,014

    Post » Thu Sep 13, 2012 2:23 pm

    I think this is the same as the other issue reported with 'on destroyed'. Should be fixed in the update coming up.
    Scirra Founder
    B
    359
    S
    214
    G
    72
    Posts: 22,946
    Reputation: 178,498

    Post » Thu Sep 13, 2012 2:24 pm

    Yeah I just saw the post and think so too~

    Happy to know it will get fix soon =)
    B
    12
    S
    4
    G
    4
    Posts: 64
    Reputation: 4,014

    Post » Thu Sep 13, 2012 3:35 pm

    @7Soul, @ZhaoYun - I've updated the stable release to r103.2, does that fix it? http://www.scirra.com/construct2/releases/r103.2
    Scirra Founder
    B
    359
    S
    214
    G
    72
    Posts: 22,946
    Reputation: 178,498

    Post » Thu Sep 13, 2012 8:12 pm

    @Ashley Yes, it's fixed :)
    B
    83
    S
    21
    G
    15
    Posts: 1,039
    Reputation: 15,134

    Post » Fri Sep 14, 2012 9:26 am

    @Ashley Yeap definitely fixed =) thanks!
    B
    12
    S
    4
    G
    4
    Posts: 64
    Reputation: 4,014


    Return to Closed bugs

    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests