[r104] Can't upload sounds

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Oct 10, 2012 10:48 am

I think this might be an issue with digital signatures. I've made a change for the next build that hopefully will fix this. Let me know when r106 is out how it goes.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Wed Oct 10, 2012 6:03 pm

I have r106.

I get the same error: Failed to convert to OGG. Need Windows 7+ to convert to ACC.

Same as r104.
B
35
S
12
G
6
Posts: 111
Reputation: 7,087

Post » Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:37 pm

i have same problem with HotGod in r105 and r106.
Using Windows 8 RTM (Enterprise Evaluation)

For details, see my threadkenli2012-10-11 14:51:07
Enlik Tjioe
Game Programmer

Image

www.touchten.com
B
45
S
11
G
5
Posts: 176
Reputation: 7,089

Post » Fri Oct 12, 2012 2:05 am

If you are having trouble importing non OGG this has worked for me in the past... My main Dev box is XP too >.>

VideoLAN (VLC) freeware, will allow you to convert MP3, WAV, etc to OGG if you are running Windows XP. This is an easy work around and is almost instant. There are youtube videos on how to do this.
Image
B
35
S
13
G
9
Posts: 142
Reputation: 7,340

Post » Tue Oct 16, 2012 5:50 pm

Problem solved!

Here's the Solution:

- Download this:http://www.rarewares.org/files/ogg/oggenc2.87-1.3.3-generic.zip
- Replace the oggenc2.exe file on <C2 Directory>/tools/audio.

This solved this issue. I guess future releases will contain the right EXE file.
B
35
S
12
G
6
Posts: 111
Reputation: 7,087

Post » Tue Oct 16, 2012 6:04 pm

@HotGod - r107 includes that exact version of oggenc2 as well, does r107 work out of the box?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Tue Oct 16, 2012 6:14 pm

There's an r107? I didn't see any email about that.
I saved the previous EXE so before installing r107 I'll switch back the old one.

I'll come back with scientific results.
B
35
S
12
G
6
Posts: 111
Reputation: 7,087

Post » Tue Oct 16, 2012 6:24 pm

Yes, Issued solved. The file sizes are a bit different so I'm not sure it's the same file/version.

The one I downloaded manually is 3.21, the one which comes with r107 is 3.20.

Beside this it works. Cool.
B
35
S
12
G
6
Posts: 111
Reputation: 7,087

Post » Wed Aug 20, 2014 5:48 pm

My mistake was to not change the "Project Rate" in Audacity to be 44.1k
So... if you get this problem and are using Audacity for your audio production, make sure to set the Project rate. Exports will then be able to be converted by Construct2, in my experience.
Hope this helps.
B
9
S
3
Posts: 23
Reputation: 646

Previous

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests