[r104] Kill me...

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Sep 21, 2012 9:36 pm





B
97
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,371

Post » Sat Sep 22, 2012 2:56 am

Closed, please read this. If you provide more information about the bug, it can be re-opened.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762

Post » Sat Sep 22, 2012 3:07 am

Simply, look at 2 pics, it would mean create a single global variable with constant option, then create an event compare variable, then click done, now add action like set, add or substract... it has empty variables in the field and appears C2 check failure window.

@Ashley It wasn't nice to close this thread when i found a critical bug, not cool.Joannesalfa2012-09-22 03:09:13
B
97
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,371

Post » Sat Sep 22, 2012 3:13 am

@Joannesalfa - reopened. We're taking a strict approach to this to:
1) reduce the number of bug reports we don't understand
2) help teach people to write helpful bug reports
3) overall improve how quickly we can resolve issues in C2
Hope you understand - you have to think from my point of view, looking at that first post I don't know what you did just from the picture - you could have opened an existing project, copied and pasted it from somewhere, created some events inbetween then deleted them, pressed some unusual keys, etc. etc...
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762

Post » Sat Sep 22, 2012 3:24 am

Ok, cool :)

I tought the pics were easy to read than text
B
97
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,371

Post » Sun Sep 23, 2012 5:15 pm

You're putting numbers in variable names, which in a few languages is a no-go.

Did you replicate it with a different name?
Image
B
27
S
9
G
5
Posts: 488
Reputation: 11,948

Post » Sun Sep 23, 2012 11:17 pm

[QUOTE=JohnnySix] You're putting numbers in variable names, which in a few languages is a no-go.

Did you replicate it with a different name? [/QUOTE]


B
97
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,371

Post » Sun Sep 23, 2012 11:22 pm

The idea if the constant variables are set up, when i try to add new value, the variable selection should be <none>, not NULL or empty field
B
97
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,371

Post » Mon Sep 24, 2012 1:03 am

@JohnnySix - numbers are allowed in variable names in Construct 2. This is a real bug!
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762

Post » Mon Sep 24, 2012 2:09 pm

I thought the point of a constant was that the value could not be changed. Or is the issues that it throws an external check error check instead of an internal Construct error? Am I missing something?
Don't see the fnords and they won't eat you!
B
79
S
17
G
12
Posts: 323
Reputation: 11,850

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests