r107 platform behaviour

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Oct 20, 2012 3:39 am

I was building a game off of the idea of Rotary. The example no longer works and neither does my game. You can not run and jump fluidly anymore. Before I was able to hold down left or right and press the up arrow to jump while moving and now I am no longer able to do so.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 1,990

Post » Sat Oct 20, 2012 4:00 am

Works fine for me, you will probably need to provide an example .capx or more detail.
B
134
S
65
G
16
Posts: 1,765
Reputation: 19,188

Post » Sat Oct 20, 2012 4:06 am

If you look in the examples folder there is a project called rotating platformer. Prior to r107 (I was on the last stable release) I was able to hold down the right arrowkey and jump. Now I am not able to do so.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 1,990

Post » Sat Oct 20, 2012 6:13 am

Oh yeah I see what you mean, moving left and right works fine but it's not able to jump (I think it's because the sprite is shaking very slightly for some reason?)
B
134
S
65
G
16
Posts: 1,765
Reputation: 19,188

Post » Sat Oct 20, 2012 7:23 pm

I have no clue, but this bug completely ruins my game play so I can't update just yet.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 1,990

Post » Sat Oct 20, 2012 7:32 pm

Interesting! I wonder if this affects all rotary platformers...
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,390

Post » Sat Oct 20, 2012 7:55 pm

Backup, update and test it, if you're curious.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 1,990

Post » Sat Oct 20, 2012 8:15 pm

Hmm, looks like an issue with an earlier bug fix... will revert the fix for the next build so existing projects work.
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,228

Post » Mon Oct 22, 2012 3:16 pm

Should be fixed in the next build!
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,228

Post » Tue Oct 23, 2012 9:31 pm

Thanks!
B
5
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 1,990

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: byondisoft and 1 guest