[r110] default value passed when in loop

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Nov 19, 2012 6:19 pm

When I pass a local variable as argument
And only within a loop (for/while/repeat)

the default value of the variable is passed even if I change it before.

test capx: function&loops.capx

(note that even when the condition is toggled off, the bug is present)
Last edited by Yann on Sun Sep 14, 2014 8:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Tue Nov 20, 2012 8:10 pm

Thanks, good catch - should be fixed in next build.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Wed Nov 21, 2012 4:08 pm

Can you check this is fixed in r110.2?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:44 pm

@Ashley
Yep super good, now my recursive backtracker maze algorithm works like a charm :D
as you can see
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/23551572/C2-Games/MazeFunction/index.html
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Thu Nov 22, 2012 2:41 pm

@Yann - very nice :) Glad it's all working now!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Mon Dec 31, 2012 2:57 am

Hi @Ashley and @Yann,

Since the topic is loop. I would like to ask a help regarding my problem on looping.

I have a php function and I request the php file to fetch data and load in the listbox. the php file is working and it return value on the listbox.
The problem that I encounter is only one data is return on the listbox what I need is it should load all the data. below are the files that I am working on.
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/097xa30dcgmnlzt/cuv9YRl7Ky

Please guys I need help on this issue.aragon2012-12-31 03:00:06
B
16
S
2
Posts: 21
Reputation: 869

Post » Tue Jan 01, 2013 4:38 pm

@aragon you should avoid posting the same question on different places. (it's not a likeable behavior). Moreover, your question is on a totally different subject.
This current topic is a bug report on the interaction between function plugins, local variables and while loop. While you're asking something about php and AJAX mostly.
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Wed Mar 26, 2014 9:31 pm

Yann wrote:Yep super good, now my recursive backtracker maze algorithm works like a charm :D
as you can see
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/23551572/C2-Ga ... index.html


really charming :D - how did you generate this maze ? With an algorithm which creates random mazes?
B
15
S
4
G
3
Posts: 52
Reputation: 1,513

Post » Wed Mar 26, 2014 10:45 pm

@braingame
recursive backtracker (though you should probably let old bug reports sleep (: )
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:57 pm

uuups, didn't notice it's a closed bug - sorry.
thanks for the info regarding the maze algo
B
15
S
4
G
3
Posts: 52
Reputation: 1,513

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest