[r110.2]Facebook Plugin won't work

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Nov 25, 2012 1:33 am

It won't show the prompt anymore.

demo:
http://flamma-beta.com/HTML5/fb/


key: A,S,D


capx:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/76227787/fbbug.capx
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,055
Reputation: 22,644

Post » Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:55 am

I updated my Facebook tutorial with a different login method. I don't use the javascript method so I'm not sure if the plugin works. :(
Updated Tutorial with new capx

These work out of the box if you follow the updated directions, this can be seen at My shopping example

Notice on the website your name shows up. If you look in the capx you will see I never login using the facebook plugin and the user access token is available in the address bar for graph calls..... I know this doesn't fix the bug, just wanted to point you to a different way to log in.

Lance
B
69
S
21
G
15
Posts: 701
Reputation: 15,629

Post » Sun Nov 25, 2012 5:43 am

Finally popped on my laptop. Your login isn't working because you don't have a login event recorded. Make sure to create an event that logs the user in when the api is available or use the method I mentioned earlier :)
B
69
S
21
G
15
Posts: 701
Reputation: 15,629

Post » Mon Nov 26, 2012 5:45 pm

Closing as not a bug, you need to use the 'Login' action before any others.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests