[r111] Falling down through jump-thru not working

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 8:30 pm

There seems to be a problem with falling through "jump-thru" platforms. I even tried using the default platformer template (unchanged) as a new project, and I still can't fall through the "jump-thru" platforms even in that.

I also tried using Chrome (Version: 23.0.1271.95 m), Firefox (Version: 17.0.1), and Internet Explorer 10 (Version: 10.0.9200.16438), and it's still not letting me fall through the "jump-thru" platforms (the blue colored ones in the default platformer template), and I'm pressing the down arrow too like it's coded in the event sheet from an unchanged version of the default platformer template.

Falling through the "jump-thru" platforms works for me in r110.2, though.

I'm using Windows 7 (64-bit), and my graphics card is a NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 Ti. The driver date is October 2012 (2 months old (306.97, the latest version)).

I also got this error below, while running the default platformer template (unaltered) in Internet Explorer 10 (Version: 10.0.9200.16438). No third party plugins or behaviors were being used.



Here's what the error message said just in case the picture above doesn't show up for whatever reason (due to website issues/problems, me possibly removing the picture from my dropbox at a later date, and etc.):

"Message from webpage

Javascript error!
Expected identifier
http://localhost:50000/, line 1 (col 9)

This is either a bug in Construct 2 or a problem in a third party plugin or behavior - please report it to the developer!"Blake2012-12-04 01:30:05
B
13
S
3
G
5
Posts: 6
Reputation: 3,392

Post » Tue Dec 04, 2012 9:14 pm

I am also having this jump thru bug.
B
45
S
19
G
10
Posts: 562
Reputation: 9,543

Post » Tue Dec 04, 2012 9:44 pm

remember to provide a capx dudes
B
34
S
8
G
3
Posts: 328
Reputation: 7,692

Post » Tue Dec 04, 2012 11:13 pm

The capx is part of Construct 2's template stuff though :P
B
45
S
19
G
10
Posts: 562
Reputation: 9,543

Post » Mon Dec 10, 2012 2:06 pm

I have the same problem as Jase00 and others.
Falling through "jump-thru" in the platformer template doesn't work
whatever I do.
Tested in 3 browsers and tried to get it to work... no chance.
B
18
S
5
G
2
Posts: 15
Reputation: 2,789

Post » Tue Dec 11, 2012 4:54 pm

The fall-through bug is fixed for the next build, but I can't reproduce that error in IE10 here with the same template. Does it happen every time or just a one off? Are there any additional messages in the browser error console?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Tue Dec 11, 2012 8:01 pm

I have to say I tested it in chrome, firefox and opera but I don't use IE so often. I've seen no bug reports or windows anywhere but I only tested it in Constructs preview.

And yes in firefox and chrome it happens everytime I try. I only tested Opera once so I don' really know if it works anywhere else once in a while.
B
18
S
5
G
2
Posts: 15
Reputation: 2,789

Post » Tue Dec 11, 2012 8:50 pm

R112 is out, check if the bug is still there in your browsers. (It did fixed it for me)

New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Wed Dec 12, 2012 2:35 pm

Closing as the OP bug is fixed in r112; if you still get javascript errors in r112 please make a separate report for that.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests