[r114] Awesomium Text Render

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Dec 22, 2012 3:03 am

Hi. I found a weird bug. When I export my game in Awesomium, the text object takes FOREVER to show up. It looks like its not there, but is it.
B
29
S
7
G
3
Posts: 361
Reputation: 6,187

Post » Sat Dec 22, 2012 3:37 pm

Please see how to report bugs, this is not enough information for us to do anything about the problem. FYI we plan on dropping Awesomium support soon in favour of node-webkit, so we may decide not to fix further Awesomium issues anyway.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Tue Dec 25, 2012 7:41 pm

It's just that when the game is exported to Awesomium, the text objects don't show up. I don't have a picture because, well it doesn't look like anything. And yes, I checked if the text was set to invisible. Another issue with Awesomium is that when exported, there is a weird black bar at the bottom of the game.InvaderX2012-12-25 19:43:00
B
29
S
7
G
3
Posts: 361
Reputation: 6,187

Post » Mon Jan 07, 2013 3:31 pm

Closing since we will be retiring Awesomium in favour of node-webkit in our next release.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests