[R127] exported c2runtime.js empty

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Apr 25, 2013 8:44 pm

Link to .capx file (required!):
[deleted]

Steps to reproduce:
1. Try to compile the game as a HTML 5 project
2. Put it online and try to play

Observed result:
The game don't work online and the c2runtime is empty (~1ko)

Expected result:
The game is compiling fine on R126.
All my other games are compiling fine in r127.
The expected result is this one should compile fine too.

Browsers affected:
Chrome: yes
Firefox: yes
Internet Explorer: yes

Operating system & service pack:
Windows 8 64 Bits

Construct 2 version:
R127
    alexis062013-04-25 20:50:20
Last edited by alexis06 on Wed Oct 21, 2015 1:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
26
S
4
G
2
Posts: 18
Reputation: 3,056

Post » Thu Apr 25, 2013 10:23 pm

here in my case when I export to desktop using node-webkit, the created executable did crash when starting.
B
123
S
19
G
16
Posts: 487
Reputation: 21,498

Post » Fri Apr 26, 2013 3:41 am

I have almost the same problem as @gillenew, if I export my project on r127 it simply doesn't run. Nothing happens though, I don't get an error or anything, it just doesn't run.

I tried creating a new project and it ran perfectly, though..andreyin2013-04-26 03:45:21
B
106
S
35
G
37
Posts: 798
Reputation: 25,215

Post » Fri Apr 26, 2013 4:50 am

With r127 I get an error in cocoonjs as well:

JavaScript Exception (Line 1734 File: 'c2runtime.js') ReferenceError:Can't find variable: createCocoonJSRuntime

Note: In r126 I was getting missing sprite errors with cocoonJS, so I updated to r127 to see if that would help and got the c2runtime.JS issue
B
13
S
4
G
3
Posts: 51
Reputation: 3,488

Post » Fri Apr 26, 2013 1:21 pm

Closing, original post includes a .capx with third party plugin ('Extra expressions'). As per the bug reporting guidelines please don't submit .capx files using third party plugins since it's possible for them to cause the problem.

Everyone else: your issues may not be directly related to the one posted here, so you may want to post separate reports.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Fri Apr 26, 2013 3:38 pm

Quick note: I removed the EX plugin and Construct 2 still compile the game with an empty c2runtime.js

Maybe you should take a look again...
B
26
S
4
G
2
Posts: 18
Reputation: 3,056

Post » Fri Apr 26, 2013 6:51 pm

@alexis06 - your download link still seems to use a third party plugin.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Fri Apr 26, 2013 7:56 pm

Sorry, I uploaded the updated file now as =>

http://www.arcade-history.com/temp/BREAKOUT-noEX.capx

This capx is now 'bug submission rules' compliant.


Note: my other projects using Extra Expression are working fine on R127alexis062013-04-26 19:56:50
B
26
S
4
G
2
Posts: 18
Reputation: 3,056

Post » Sat Apr 27, 2013 11:06 am

I can re-open a topic if you want.
B
26
S
4
G
2
Posts: 18
Reputation: 3,056

Post » Sat Apr 27, 2013 12:27 pm

I think that any project that uses physics in r127 will be missing the c2runtime.js or CocoonJsRuntime.js -files, if minify script is turned on when exporting.
B
40
S
5
G
5
Posts: 405
Reputation: 5,657

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests