[r136] Reproducable crash

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:01 pm

Hey Ashley,
This bug happens on only one project, which is my most biggest project, and I'm not able to empty it out as it makes the bug harder to execute when a project is empty... But I'm pretty certain this is just a Construct 2 bug, and not a capx bug! I took the time to make a video of it, I hope this is considered useful! :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lGtaOBDS-tU

Steps to reproduce:
1. Make sure all tabs are closed in the opened project
2. Double click a layout
3. Instantly, whilst the layout is loading, hover mouse over an Event Sheet.
(I'd like to note that, when repeating this bug for video, it had crashed when hovering the mouse over the actual visual layout area that was loading, rather than an event sheet, though I haven't retried this)


Observed result:
Crash

Expected result:
Nothing

Operating system & service pack:
Windows 7 64bit

Construct 2 version:
r136
B
51
S
20
G
10
Posts: 571
Reputation: 9,819

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 5:40 pm

Closing, there is nothing we can do without the repro .capx, since I can't repro this in a new project. Are your graphics drivers up to date btw? Could be a driver bug. Send your project via dropbox to ashley at scirra .com if you want me to look in to it further.
Scirra Founder
B
382
S
223
G
86
Posts: 23,998
Reputation: 189,773

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 5:43 pm

Sure!
B
51
S
20
G
10
Posts: 571
Reputation: 9,819


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests