[r137] Plataform falls through solid on Firefox

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Jul 05, 2013 6:33 am

Link to .capx file (required!):
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/11679107/falls.capx

Steps to reproduce:
1. Make a Sprite - Add behavior Plataform
2. Make a Sprite with a small height - Add behavior Solid
3. Run it
4. Sometimes plataform will fall through

Observed result:
Plataform sprite does not stop in solid. Even with some quite large height it will happens.

Expected result:
It should stop on it

Browsers affected:
Chrome: no
Firefox: yes
Internet Explorer: no

Operating system & service pack:
Windows 7 SP1 Intel i7

Construct 2 version:
r137 64bits    xexeo2013-07-05 06:40:35
B
6
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 1,116

Post » Fri Jul 05, 2013 6:51 am

Seems to be connected with system load or dt to big causing large steps. Does not affect other browsers.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 1,116

Post » Fri Jul 05, 2013 8:36 am

I can't reproduce it.
I have about the same specs as yours (except for a i5 CPU) and everything works as intended.

Are you sure your graphic card drivers are up to date, that you're using Firefox's latest version (22) and the webGL is enabled ?
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
276
S
103
G
84
Posts: 7,289
Reputation: 83,098

Post » Fri Jul 05, 2013 2:22 pm

It is Firefox 22, just installed.

I just did a new version printing , dt is almost permanently at 0.1, way too high.

It seems a performance issue in my Firefox. Clean reinstall didnt solve it. All plugins disable didnt solve it. Whatever it is, affects just Firefox. It didnt happened before v22.

However... Shouldnt plataform work even with a high dt?
In my monitor, it seems to me that the Plataform (Red square) simply jumps past the solids (blue squares), probably because of large dt making large steps.

I am going to work, will check video drivers later.




B
6
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 1,116

Post » Sat Jul 06, 2013 12:51 am

After a fresh install of Firefox and a new video driver, dt is now between 0.1 and 0.2 and thing run smoothly.

Thank you for you attention.

I think this bug is "closed", if it was ever a bug.




B
6
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 1,116


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest