r138 CocoonJS audio bug.

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Jul 12, 2013 11:50 pm

Link to .capx file (required!):
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/53898431/Junk/audiobug_in_r138_to_cocoonjs.capx

Steps to reproduce:
1. Launch zip-file in Android CocoonJS launcher.
2. It will play music, now hide it to the background so you can do other stuff while CocoonJS and this file are still open in the background.
3. now return to the CocoonJS so that this is still running.

Observed result:
Music doubles itself and there's nothing that can be done to prevent this from happening. Every time you repeat this hide cocoonJS while it's still runnng your game. these cloned tracks can't be stopped or muted.

Expected result:
Play music just like before and allow user to answer phone calls and then continue playing without this bug playing songs over each other.

Browsers affected:
Chrome: yes/no
Firefox: yes/no
Internet Explorer: yes/no

Operating system & service pack:

Construct 2 version:
    r137 - r138
B
44
S
5
G
5
Posts: 412
Reputation: 5,771

Post » Sat Jul 13, 2013 12:42 am

Is there any type of test you can do for isplaying?
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,583

Post » Sat Jul 13, 2013 7:49 am

I have tried, but it doesn't work. You can only control one of the playing audios. Even if you set 'on resume' and call stop Music it would seem like problem solved, but it's not. If you then repeat what caused the problem originally you will have new audio playing over the old one again, more audio tracks you can't mute or stop.
B
44
S
5
G
5
Posts: 412
Reputation: 5,771

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 7:30 am

I can't even get music to play in my projects without them crashing since CocoonJS 1.4. Any tips for getting my music to play?
B
7
S
2
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,090

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 2:20 pm

Closing; this is a CocoonJS bug that you need to report to Ludei. If it works in a browser but doesn't work in CocoonJS, report it to Ludei, it's probably not a Construct 2 bug.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
231
G
88
Posts: 24,367
Reputation: 193,684

Post » Tue Aug 13, 2013 7:55 am

I still have this same issue with all my projects. This seems to be Construct 2 related problem because my projects exported with older version of C2 doesn't have this issue in the latest CocoonJS. Construct 2 does something when returning from minimized state.

My current solution is to use browser close on suspended and this makes my game shut down when displaying full screen ads.nemo2013-08-13 07:57:44
B
44
S
5
G
5
Posts: 412
Reputation: 5,771


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests