[r139] Broken "Zoom" template when in CocoonJS

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Jul 30, 2013 6:28 pm

Link to .capx file (required!):
File>New>Example: Touch - zooming

Steps to reproduce:
1. I run it on CocoonJS Via Preview over WIFI.



2. Touching just 1 touch is fine (Though it's a bit weird how the "TouchID" shoots to a high number rather than 0. Cant screenshot whilst touching so can't show evidence :( )

3. Place other finger on touch and then this happens. White screen, dropped framerate. Trying to pinch and zoom but nothing happens.


Observed result:
Whitescreen, dropped framerate, no zooming. No errors in console.

Expected result:
Zooming stuff :P

Operating system & service pack:
Samsung Galaxy S1 (Android Jellybean iirc)

Construct 2 version:
r139Jase002013-07-30 18:28:38
B
51
S
20
G
10
Posts: 571
Reputation: 9,819

Post » Wed Jul 31, 2013 8:48 am

Just so you know I'm experiencing problems with Preview to CocoonJS too.

The example should work just fine when you use normal export to CocoonJS : )
B
10
S
3
Posts: 233
Reputation: 1,537

Post » Sun Aug 04, 2013 7:49 pm

@Xionor
I updated to 1.4.1 and have tried exporting to CocoonJS rather than preview over WIFI, and I still get same results with this :( I wonder if this particular example is just glitched for me or for everyone; Zooming isn't glitched in CocoonJS, I can modify the Layouts zoom manually with events and it looks fine, but this example don't work for me.
B
51
S
20
G
10
Posts: 571
Reputation: 9,819

Post » Sun Aug 04, 2013 8:31 pm

@Jase00
Remove the "Panning/Zooming with Touch ID" text boxes and see if it helps.

I remember they bugged the crap out of the example for me when I tried it.
After I removed them it worked fine.Xionor2013-08-04 20:32:41
B
10
S
3
Posts: 233
Reputation: 1,537


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests