[r139] Issue with adjustHSL on some PC's

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Aug 06, 2013 4:22 am

Link to .capx file (required!):
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/41931267/Adjust%20HSL%20issue.capx

Exported link:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/41931267/Adjust%20HSL%20issue/index.html

Steps to reproduce:
1. Run it in Chrome or Node-Webkit

Observed /Expected result:


EDIT: Keepee has done dome testing, and apparently it's fine in the editor and preview, but broken on export.

Browsers affected:
Chrome: Yes
Node-Webkit: Yes
Firefox: Yes
Internet Explorer: N/A (No webGL)

Operating system & service pack:

IMPORTANT: The first tester has a brand new PC, and the second updated his graphics card drivers minutes before testing. It's not a problem with outdated graphics drivers.

Me:
Win7 64bit

Tester 1:
Win 8 64bit
Here's some graphics card specs
ATI Radeon (TM) HD 7670M
     Manufacturer     ATI
     Model     Radeon HD 7670M
     Device ID     1002-6840
     Subvendor     HP (103C)
     GPU Clock     500.0 (600.0) MHz
     Driver version     8.982.10.6000
     Memory Type     HyperMemory
     Memory     1024 MB

Tester 2:
Windows 7 Home Premium, 64-bit. 12 GB RAM
using a NVIDIA GeForce GT 640
1 GB GDDR5 dedicated video memory


Construct 2 version:
r139sqiddster2013-08-06 17:17:41
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,669

Post » Tue Aug 06, 2013 5:52 am

I use Chrome and it works as expected.
B
54
S
11
G
5
Posts: 101
Reputation: 7,247

Post » Tue Aug 06, 2013 3:08 pm

@nothaseo OK, thanks for testing.
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,669

Post » Tue Aug 06, 2013 3:18 pm

@sqiddster

Tested your link in FF v23.0 and it's broken for me.

I know @Ashley always says to check for GFX card updates, but I am one of the many who haven't been able to update since Nvidia released their 320 series of drivers, as they cause lock-ups and BSODs (see their forums). They haven't as yet been able to resolve this.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
129
S
29
G
77
Posts: 5,196
Reputation: 54,299

Post » Tue Aug 06, 2013 3:27 pm

New Samsung RF511 - all okay
Old Vista Amilo - broken.
B
14
S
5
G
4
Posts: 107
Reputation: 4,788

Post » Tue Aug 06, 2013 3:28 pm

@trollface are these mobile devices? Do they even have webGL?
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,669

Post » Tue Aug 06, 2013 4:27 pm

These are PC computers. For my Vista I see only blue backround and red stripe.
B
14
S
5
G
4
Posts: 107
Reputation: 4,788

Post » Tue Aug 06, 2013 5:15 pm

@trollface sorry, those just looked like mobile device names. Shows how much I know :D
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,669

Post » Tue Aug 06, 2013 6:26 pm

here it looks like this on Chrome and Firefox:


Chrome 28.0.1500.72 m
Firefox: 23.0 (looks like the screenshot, but goes black after 1 second)
In Safari 5.1.7: I get a blue gradient.

Dell vostro desktop
Win7 32bits
Geforce 310, drivers 306.97
4gb ram




Honestly Chrome is a PITA, worse now that they dropped webkit...
California2013-08-06 18:33:44
B
18
S
5
G
4
Posts: 568
Reputation: 5,079

Post » Tue Aug 06, 2013 8:35 pm

@California Whoa man! that's pretty funky :D
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,669

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest