[r139, steam]"Expression Editor" layout bug

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Aug 13, 2013 7:12 pm

First of all, this is my first post, I just introducing myself, I am Rodrigo, and is immense pleasure to be participating in the community of construct 2 (which I bought recently), I've used the program a few months, and only now had a problem that is bringing me to the forum, sorry if the problem has already been posted on another occasion, but I did not really find it searching at this forum.

Link to .capx file:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/33021015/c2test.capx

Steps to reproduce:
1.Access the expression editor in any condition

Important observation:
1.The problem occurred after I insert a very long text in the editor, who has spent the bounds of the resolution. After that, every editor window I open presents this problem.
2.Already reinstalled the software, and have also tested it with other projects, and new projects.



Observed result:
The alignment of the buttons is distorted

Expected result:
The correct alignment of buttons

Browsers affected:
Chrome: no
Firefox: no
Internet Explorer: no

Operating system & service pack:
Windows 8 Pro 64-bit - no service pack

Construct 2 version:
Release 139 (64-bit/Steam)mjgargani2013-08-13 19:21:06
B
7
S
3
G
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 1,154

Post » Tue Aug 13, 2013 7:44 pm

Try pressing 'Reset dialogs' in Preferences. We can't fix this without exact steps to reproduce the problem every time. What did you do exactly?
Scirra Founder
B
386
S
229
G
87
Posts: 24,207
Reputation: 191,602

Post » Tue Aug 13, 2013 9:16 pm

Sorry, I was not very clear, to reproduce the problem (here):

1. I copied and pasted in editor, a giant text, unable pressing the "Done" button (which was outside the visible area of ??the monitor), I tested with the events "set text" in Text Object, and(though a number), "set opacity" in sprites , and the condition "Every X seconds";
2. I pressed the 'ESC' key to close the dialogue;
3. Still not close the program, I tried to open another dialogue, and it has not appeared more (maybe he was out of the visible area);
4. So I closed the program and opened it again (reseting the position of dialogue, but left with misaligned layout).

The solution (Preferences>Reset dialogs) worked perfectly, thanks! ;]

Hope this helps.mjgargani2013-08-14 18:11:15
B
7
S
3
G
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 1,154


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests