R144 issues ??

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Sep 13, 2013 10:42 pm

Hello,

I've just installed the last built (v144) and my game is completly broken.
My hero doesn't take anymore damage; elements that should fall, don't; The positioned audiosource can't be heard.

Does anyone encounter strange things like that ???
I can't see in the changelog what can be related to that.KaMiZoTo2013-09-13 22:48:36
B
72
S
21
G
12
Posts: 314
Reputation: 12,121

Post » Fri Sep 13, 2013 11:06 pm

The "or" event broke. Ashley posted a fix somewhere on these forums...
B
43
S
12
G
1
Posts: 545
Reputation: 4,246

Post » Fri Sep 13, 2013 11:06 pm

Ok the "Or" block are broken.
Ashley just put a temporary fix:

http://www.scirra.com/forum/r144-or-block-is-broken_topic75820.html

Everything works again!!
Now I can change my pants. ^^
B
72
S
21
G
12
Posts: 314
Reputation: 12,121

Post » Sat Sep 14, 2013 1:06 am

[QUOTE]Everything works again!![/QUOTE]

Not everything, I'm afraid.

Node Webkit export behaves differently. My app does not start at all with the new NodeWebkit, after export. I wonder whether somebody else experienced the same with r144?

Cheers,
Greg
B
18
S
3
G
3
Posts: 83
Reputation: 3,736

Post » Sat Sep 14, 2013 1:29 am

you're right. Same here. Double click on the exe and nothing happens. (However the program is in memory)
B
72
S
21
G
12
Posts: 314
Reputation: 12,121

Post » Sat Sep 14, 2013 2:16 am

Yep same problem, exported exe does not run at all for me. I see it in task manager but at a fraction of the normal memory usage.

With preview mode, still having issues even after the 'OR' block fix as well (certain instance variables reading as zero for some reason when its worked fine before). Don't have time to troubleshoot more at the moment, reverting to R141 which has been most stable for me.
B
9
S
3
Posts: 58
Reputation: 1,566

Post » Sat Sep 14, 2013 2:16 pm

Same issue here. I've tried exporting a webkit exe and a regular html export. Neither works. The exe starts, but doesn't appear and just lies hidden within the task manager, and the html version on dropbox just opens a black page.

Previewing still works, strangely enough.
B
73
S
20
G
10
Posts: 524
Reputation: 9,896

Post » Sat Sep 14, 2013 2:16 pm

Same thing here with node webkit. Plus, blackscreen in cocoonjs (it didn't happen in r143).pcp2013-09-14 14:17:22
B
12
S
2
Posts: 21
Reputation: 692

Post » Sat Sep 14, 2013 2:35 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley]If the project doesn't work after export, that sounds like a separate issue, I think you should post a separate report for that along with any javascript errors that occur in the console, and test with and without minification.[/QUOTE]
Image
B
24
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,821
Reputation: 8,279

Post » Sat Sep 14, 2013 6:55 pm

report bug
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,866

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests