[r144] - "OR" block stopped working

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Sep 13, 2013 5:02 pm

Crap... Wish I had read this before I updated my game. It doesn't work at all now ;)

Hopefully @Ashley can implement a quick fix.
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,679

Post » Fri Sep 13, 2013 5:03 pm

Edit: I was too slow ;)
Eisenhans2013-09-13 17:04:27
B
75
S
28
G
32
Posts: 480
Reputation: 19,711

Post » Fri Sep 13, 2013 5:11 pm

I'm skipping 144 fo'sure
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,866

Post » Fri Sep 13, 2013 5:16 pm

me too, OR block doesn't work.

return to 143
B
38
S
13
G
4
Posts: 152
Reputation: 5,147

Post » Fri Sep 13, 2013 5:21 pm

:( D'oh, I'm seeing the same. Although mine is just a black screen when I export to HTML5.
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
79
S
12
G
7
Posts: 963
Reputation: 10,721

Post » Fri Sep 13, 2013 5:25 pm

[QUOTE=ghost] [QUOTE=xoros] Does anybody know how to open a game which was saved with the higher version in the older one?[/QUOTE]
@xoros
open the .caproj
find the line that mentions "14400", rename to "14300"[/QUOTE]

@Ghost - Open with what, sorry?

Ahh, notepad or something. Got it!AnD4D2013-09-13 17:26:45
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
79
S
12
G
7
Posts: 963
Reputation: 10,721

Post » Fri Sep 13, 2013 5:41 pm

Oops. I think this was just a typo while doing some work on the debugger breakpoints. Try extracting the eveng.js file in this zip over the existing one at <install>\exporters\html5\, restarting C2 and seeing if it's fixed:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/15217362/r144fix.zip

I probably won't be able to release an update until Monday, but until then hopefully this will sort it out. If not it's probably something deeper and I'll have to look more carefully.

If the project doesn't work after export, that sounds like a separate issue, I think you should post a separate report for that along with any javascript errors that occur in the console, and test with and without minification.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762

Post » Fri Sep 13, 2013 6:07 pm

That fix worked for me Ashley, thanks!

(Win7x64 sp1, Steam)
B
7
S
1
Posts: 20
Reputation: 388

Post » Fri Sep 13, 2013 6:07 pm

@Ashley that seems to fix the problem, at least in preview.
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,679

Post » Fri Sep 13, 2013 6:08 pm

with this fix, work now , thks :)
B
38
S
13
G
4
Posts: 152
Reputation: 5,147

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests