[R163] Layout bug on editor (not in preview)

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Feb 26, 2014 9:22 am

Posted to quickly, the problem comes from the spriteFont+ plugin. After deleting all the instances it works well.

Hi,

I'm using R163, and I work on 2 differents computers, the caproj is stored on a dropbox.
Usually I've no problem, but this morning when I opened my project a Layout was totaly weird :
Image

I'm using spriteFont+ for the spriteFonts, and I know you don't support third party plugins, but it's the same problem for the 9-patch, if I zoom-in/out the 9-patch looks like a plane in a 3D environment ...

Gif link ~1MO

When I preview this layout I have no problem, everything is at his original emplacement, and no more weird effect.

The problem is that I can't work anymore on this layout :mrgreen:

I can't provide a .capx the projet is too big and I'm sure I can reproduce this on a new capx.

But if you have a fix for this ... thanks a lot !

Joskin

PS : Sorry about the bug report template, I didn't find it.
B
39
S
15
G
5
Posts: 295
Reputation: 6,089

Post » Wed Feb 26, 2014 1:45 pm

B
158
S
66
G
43
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 35,868

Post » Wed Feb 26, 2014 1:56 pm

Thanks shinkan, sadly there is no solution :/ (And I can't upgrade drivers on this computer...).
B
39
S
15
G
5
Posts: 295
Reputation: 6,089

Post » Wed Feb 26, 2014 1:58 pm

This trick with moving spritefont around outside layout boundaries doesn't work for You?
B
158
S
66
G
43
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 35,868

Post » Wed Feb 26, 2014 2:28 pm

It works, wasn't outside the layout boundaries ... Thanks again !
B
39
S
15
G
5
Posts: 295
Reputation: 6,089

Post » Fri Mar 07, 2014 4:49 pm

Closing, no .capx provided, and looks very much like a graphics card driver bug.
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,519
Reputation: 195,351


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests