R186 Problem!. Error running a layout

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:49 pm

Yeah, same here.
Image
B
63
S
28
G
39
Posts: 459
Reputation: 24,185

Post » Thu Oct 30, 2014 10:35 pm

Having the error too.
B
8
S
2
Posts: 17
Reputation: 1,484

Post » Thu Oct 30, 2014 10:45 pm

same here
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 241
Reputation: 1,699

Post » Thu Oct 30, 2014 10:47 pm

Sorry about this, botched something in this update. Should have a .2 update out to fix it tomorrow. Don't forget you're opting in to this kind of thing occasionally if you choose to use beta releases!
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762

Post » Fri Oct 31, 2014 12:16 am

Having the same issue. But no problem @Ashley Thanks for fixing it so fast. It's really appreciated.
B
43
S
12
G
14
Posts: 488
Reputation: 10,570

Post » Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:32 am

Getting the same message, i was kinda desperate thinking it was my project being messed up!

---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Unknown IParameter type

Condition: false
File: DataJSON.cpp
Line: 2145
Function: void __cdecl Exporter::ParameterToJSON(class std::basic_ostringstream<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,class era::IParameter *,int)
Build: release 186 (64-bit) checked
Component: HTML5 exporter
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Interrompi Riprova Ignora
---------------------------
B
65
S
22
G
4
Posts: 358
Reputation: 6,555

Post » Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:43 am

Same problem - and no complaints!!
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
69
Posts: 2,207
Reputation: 43,836

Post » Fri Oct 31, 2014 2:03 am

Thanks for the quick fix!
B
30
S
8
G
3
Posts: 366
Reputation: 6,302

Post » Fri Oct 31, 2014 2:48 am

Yeah same problem, but as is always the case Ashley will fix it pronto.

Always remember to make backup before opening in latest beta, this is the nature of beta testing !! ;)
If it can be done, someone on the web will show you how to do it!

CDASI Games Mentality Break Splat-a-bug FlapFleet Challenge
B
34
S
12
G
7
Posts: 358
Reputation: 7,148

Post » Fri Oct 31, 2014 2:59 am

Hello, I'm having the same error on my game becauses I updated to R186...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
21
S
3
G
2
Posts: 86
Reputation: 2,262

PreviousNext

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests