r196.2 STEAM CRASH

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 5:00 pm

i updated my construct 2 STEAM version from 196 to 196.2

---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

ACE table: Action ID duplicated in ACE table

Condition: act_ids.find(id) == act_ids.end()
File: c:\c2\source\exporters\html5\..\..\common\ERAHelpers.h
Line: 238
Function: void __cdecl era::ACETable::AddAction(int,int,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,void (__cdecl *)(const class era::StaticResult **,int,class era::StaticEvaluation *))
Build: release 196.2 (64-bit) checked
Component: HTML5 exporter
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Abandonner Recommencer Ignorer
---------------------------
B
32
S
12
G
6
Posts: 1,625
Reputation: 8,575

Post » Wed Feb 04, 2015 2:37 pm

My standart version at my office give me this after the update:

---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

ACE table: Action ID duplicated in ACE table

Condition: act_ids.find(id) == act_ids.end()
File: c:\c2\source\exporters\html5\..\..\common\ERAHelpers.h
Line: 238
Function: void __cdecl era::ACETable::AddAction(int,int,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,void (__cdecl *)(const class era::StaticResult **,int,class era::StaticEvaluation *))
Build: release 196.2 (64-bit) checked
Component: HTML5 exporter
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Abort Retry Ignore
---------------------------
B
4
Posts: 15
Reputation: 230

Post » Wed Feb 04, 2015 2:38 pm

so my TWO versions have a problem now.... the STEAM version AND the normal, standart version.
B
4
Posts: 15
Reputation: 230

Post » Tue Feb 10, 2015 3:25 pm

Closing as can't reproduce, works OK here. This error is normally caused by broken third-party addons - try removing them all or checking they're up to date.
Scirra Founder
B
386
S
229
G
87
Posts: 24,207
Reputation: 191,742

Post » Tue Feb 10, 2015 3:49 pm

solved for me too, i have updated all my plugins and it works fine now :D thanks Ashely ;D
B
32
S
12
G
6
Posts: 1,625
Reputation: 8,575


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest