r197 - black/blank screen issue again?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2015 6:52 pm

Hi. There was a problem with black screens not long ago but it was fixed (black-blank-screen-on-ios-safari-and-ie_t124081). But it seems it is back in r197 (or a different kind of the same issue)

I added a new layout after the loader layout with just 4 simple actions.

1. On Start of Layout: Play Audio
2. On Touch > Go to Layout Mainmenu
3. On Gamepad Button: Go to Layout Mainmenu (now the app knows there is a gamepad and shows gamepad buttons on the menu)
4. Stop Audio on 2 and 3.

But now several people and myself had a black screen with the music playing. After many (really many) reloads and clearing cache it sometimes works. But most times its just black.
You can test it here: http://escapists.bl4cksh33p.de
B
54
S
16
G
6
Posts: 719
Reputation: 9,207

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2015 11:20 pm

I am not sure how to follow your 1,2,3,4 steps but what I did is to load the page on Firefox, Chrome and IE11 and I got the following results:

-On Firefox the game doesn't load, unless I hit reload page. After that everything works ok. BUT, if I reload again, I get a black screen. The music plays and if I click inside the black screen, the music stops but nothing else happen.
-On Chrome everything works fine.
-On IE I get exactly the thing as with Firefox...

I hope that helps in anyway.
composer - multimedia artist
www.eli0s.com/en/
B
69
S
26
G
5
Posts: 1,146
Reputation: 9,829

Post » Thu Feb 26, 2015 10:26 am

It works for me in Firefox 36.
B
135
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,557
Reputation: 20,717

Post » Thu Feb 26, 2015 5:45 pm

Is it possible that it is a problem with the Audio plugin again? All I changed/added was a new layout and audio.
It happens regularly on Chrome PC and Safari on iOS for me.
B
54
S
16
G
6
Posts: 719
Reputation: 9,207

Post » Thu Feb 26, 2015 5:51 pm

Bl4ckSh33p wrote:Is it possible that it is a problem with the Audio plugin again? All I changed/added was a new layout and audio.
It happens regularly on Chrome PC and Safari on iOS for me.

Just file a bug report with a .capx that reproduces the problem, and Ashley will investigate the reasons of the problem.
B
22
S
9
G
7
Posts: 421
Reputation: 6,543

Post » Thu Feb 26, 2015 6:38 pm

I will try if I can reproduce it in a new project.
I opened the java console in Chrome and found this when the screen was black:
Image
B
54
S
16
G
6
Posts: 719
Reputation: 9,207


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests