[r202]Families not picking objects

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Apr 19, 2015 2:17 pm

Problem Description
Families not picking objects.
family1.variable=family2.variable

Should pick all objects that have the same variable than other object. It does nothing.

Pick all family1 + Pick all family 2 + family1.variable=family2.variable

This only works once not for all members in the family, only one family member will be pick.


For each family1 + for each family 2 + family1.variable=family2.variable

This works fine for some reason

Attach a Capx
heroesestudios.com/familyerror.capx
(i cant upload capx (there is no upload button) and can't post url...)

Description of Capx
Start the capx and see the result.
This should put all squares from one family, over the square in other family with the same variable number.

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Step 1 Start as is and see that nothing happends
  • Step 2 Go to EventSheet and disable the first event, then enable the second event. See the result. Only one is pick.
  • Step 3 Repeat setp2 but enable the 3º, nothing will hapend
  • Step 4 Enable the 4th, it works

Observed Result
No object is pick

Expected Result
From the first event should pick the object that have the same variable than other, and put it one over the other

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (YES)
  • FireFox: (YES)

Operating System and Service Pack
W7Sp1

Construct 2 Version ID
R202 64bits
B
20
S
3
Posts: 93
Reputation: 1,034

Post » Sun Apr 19, 2015 4:43 pm

You need two <For each> loop to accurately express your logic.
Image
Providence University, lecturer.

Tatung University, lecturer.



Consultant per question: USD$15 / time

Consultant by month: USD$300 / month

Customized project: USD$2500 / capx
B
78
S
16
G
4
Posts: 196
Reputation: 7,688

Post » Sun Apr 19, 2015 5:28 pm

family event should work as normal events, since i'm not picking one element, the family is a shortcut to aply an event to all the elements in the family, is logic that it picks all elements, or at least tries to do the condition in every element of the family.
B
20
S
3
Posts: 93
Reputation: 1,034

Post » Tue Apr 21, 2015 1:40 pm

Closing, it's just your events are wrong. Either use event 4, or event 2 with 'For each family2' instead of family1.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests