[r211] buggy in Firefox

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Aug 08, 2015 12:36 pm

Problem Description
My example project works normally in Chrome 44 but it behaves very buggy in Firefox39
https://www.scirra.com/arcade/other-gam ... -menu-1607

Attach a Capx
____ Upload a Capx to this post ____

Description of Capx
____ Concise description of what this CapX does ____

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Open the project page in Firefox

Observed Result
Sub menus did'nt seen in Firefox
On hover all menu frames changed

Expected Result
Sub menus must be seen on hover
On hover only selected menu object need to be changed

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (NO)
  • FireFox: (YES)
  • Internet Explorer: (NO)

Operating System and Service Pack
Windows 10

Construct 2 Version ID
Construct 2 Personal (Steam) r 211
B
21
S
8
G
6
Posts: 177
Reputation: 8,134

Post » Sat Aug 08, 2015 1:25 pm

I'm using Firefox 39.03 and it appears to be showing everything correctly, and shows exactly the same on Internet Explorer.

It's difficult to determine anything really, as you don't provide the .capx, so can't really test properly. Maybe upload screenshots of what you are seeing?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,556
Reputation: 60,456

Post » Sat Aug 08, 2015 8:05 pm

Weird but few hours later it looks normal again. I have a very slow internet connection now. Probably on low speeds loading not fully completed.
B
21
S
8
G
6
Posts: 177
Reputation: 8,134

Post » Mon Aug 10, 2015 11:17 am

Closing, please follow the bug report requirements.
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,653
Reputation: 196,143


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests