r217 nw.js preview and export error (does not run)

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 5:32 pm

@facecjf - I'm doing the same. All is well now I've replaced the c2 nw.js files with those from github.
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
76
S
20
G
74
Posts: 2,245
Reputation: 46,464

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 5:55 pm

I get the same. Works fine on preview blank screen on export.
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 137
Reputation: 1,519

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 6:10 pm

Same as above. Blank black screen without any loading. :(
B
35
S
10
Posts: 386
Reputation: 3,265

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 6:13 pm

i updated construct 2 but i think im going to wait before i update NW.JS, seems to be very unstable at the moment... (alpha)
B
39
S
16
G
7
Posts: 1,727
Reputation: 9,865

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 6:13 pm

Well... It's a least it's comforting that I see the same users facing the same NW issues.. So there is that :D
Image Image Image
B
63
S
19
G
6
Posts: 325
Reputation: 7,994

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 7:17 pm

^^lol @facecjf. I'm reverting back to r216 and v12 nw.js - it appears that full screen is not supported for me either, and I'm also seeing graphics artifacts / poor rendering of fast moving objects. Alpha indeed!
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
76
S
20
G
74
Posts: 2,245
Reputation: 46,464

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 7:21 pm

Colludium wrote:^^lol @facecjf. I'm reverting back to r216 and v12 nw.js - it appears that full screen is not supported for me either, and I'm also seeing graphics artifacts / poor rendering of fast moving objects. Alpha indeed!

I can confirm that full screen is not working. I am also experiencing poor rendering and just jank in general. Ah well, guess I have to revert back as well..
B
43
S
23
G
20
Posts: 155
Reputation: 13,502

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 9:44 pm

mapmerry wrote:I get the same. Works fine on preview blank screen on export.


Same, i also got problem loading a saved game, anyone else?
B
66
S
22
G
4
Posts: 360
Reputation: 6,584

Post » Sat Nov 14, 2015 10:30 am

This thread has more info for those interested.

I never had the NW.js plugin in my project on export, and it worked fine. When adding the plugin, I also get a black screen (thanks spongehammer).
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
136
S
31
G
86
Posts: 5,486
Reputation: 59,758

Post » Sat Nov 14, 2015 12:58 pm

@zenox98 I tried both with and without the NW plugin, but no difference. Still black screen.
B
35
S
10
Posts: 386
Reputation: 3,265

PreviousNext

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests