r217 nw.js preview and export error (does not run)

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 5:32 pm

@facecjf - I'm doing the same. All is well now I've replaced the c2 nw.js files with those from github.
Learning other engines, but C2 still rocks. Image Image Image Image
B
80
S
22
G
95
Posts: 2,417
Reputation: 57,671

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 5:55 pm

I get the same. Works fine on preview blank screen on export.
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 137
Reputation: 1,519

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 6:10 pm

Same as above. Blank black screen without any loading. :(
B
38
S
10
Posts: 393
Reputation: 3,393

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 6:13 pm

i updated construct 2 but i think im going to wait before i update NW.JS, seems to be very unstable at the moment... (alpha)
B
44
S
18
G
7
Posts: 1,819
Reputation: 10,384

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 6:13 pm

Well... It's a least it's comforting that I see the same users facing the same NW issues.. So there is that :D
Image Image Image
B
63
S
19
G
6
Posts: 325
Reputation: 7,994

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 7:17 pm

^^lol @facecjf. I'm reverting back to r216 and v12 nw.js - it appears that full screen is not supported for me either, and I'm also seeing graphics artifacts / poor rendering of fast moving objects. Alpha indeed!
Learning other engines, but C2 still rocks. Image Image Image Image
B
80
S
22
G
95
Posts: 2,417
Reputation: 57,671

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 7:21 pm

Colludium wrote:^^lol @facecjf. I'm reverting back to r216 and v12 nw.js - it appears that full screen is not supported for me either, and I'm also seeing graphics artifacts / poor rendering of fast moving objects. Alpha indeed!

I can confirm that full screen is not working. I am also experiencing poor rendering and just jank in general. Ah well, guess I have to revert back as well..
B
47
S
26
G
22
Posts: 159
Reputation: 14,730

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 9:44 pm

mapmerry wrote:I get the same. Works fine on preview blank screen on export.


Same, i also got problem loading a saved game, anyone else?
B
67
S
23
G
4
Posts: 365
Reputation: 6,721

Post » Sat Nov 14, 2015 10:30 am

This thread has more info for those interested.

I never had the NW.js plugin in my project on export, and it worked fine. When adding the plugin, I also get a black screen (thanks spongehammer).
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
145
S
33
G
89
Posts: 5,910
Reputation: 62,583

Post » Sat Nov 14, 2015 12:58 pm

@zenox98 I tried both with and without the NW plugin, but no difference. Still black screen.
B
38
S
10
Posts: 393
Reputation: 3,393

PreviousNext

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests