[r218] AJAX & NW.js

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Nov 25, 2015 3:51 pm

Problem Description
Ajax plugin is showing javascript error after hitting preview
Image

Attach a Capx
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/34375299/Construct%202/bugs%20and%20fixes/r218Ajax.capx

Description of Capx
New empty project made in r218 with AJAX plugin added only.

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Start new project
  • Add AJAX
  • Set NW.js as preview and hit preview

Operating System and Service Pack
Win 10 64b

Construct 2 Version ID
r218, NW.js 0.13.0-alpha6
ImageImageImageImage
B
159
S
68
G
43
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 36,138

Post » Wed Nov 25, 2015 5:55 pm

I can confirm this.
B
43
S
24
G
21
Posts: 156
Reputation: 14,104

Post » Thu Nov 26, 2015 8:44 pm

I made some tests as well. I can't get Klang to boot, which uses Ajax. I only get the black screen.

I got another game of mine to work just fine, NW.js plugin or not made no difference. However adding Ajax to this project prevents it from both booting in preview and and when exported. Pretty severe issue considering Ajax is one of my most crucial plugins for my game.
B
37
S
10
Posts: 393
Reputation: 3,359

Post » Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:42 pm

Same here
B
51
S
20
G
10
Posts: 571
Reputation: 9,819

Post » Sun Nov 29, 2015 6:34 am

Same error.
B
93
S
51
G
26
Posts: 546
Reputation: 22,851

Post » Mon Nov 30, 2015 3:12 pm

Same error that was started from version r217 + NW.js 0.13.0-alpha5
B
6
S
1
Posts: 18
Reputation: 864

Post » Fri Dec 04, 2015 4:24 am

can confirm, can be replicated with the platformer template. Just add ajax and try and preview.
B
63
S
17
G
5
Posts: 186
Reputation: 9,089

Post » Wed Dec 16, 2015 5:45 pm

Should be fixed in the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
405
S
239
G
91
Posts: 24,760
Reputation: 197,314


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest