[r223 - NW.js 0.13.0 B6] Newline

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Feb 28, 2016 5:22 pm

Problem Description
Writing to a file with NWjs using the newline seems to not work anymore.

Attach a Capx
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/109 ... e_bug.capx

Description of Capx
Click the button will append ["Test" & newline] to a file in the user folder.

Steps to Reproduce Bug

Observed Result
The text is correctly added to the file, but the newline is ignored.

Expected Result
When the button is clicked several times the text would be written underneath each other as it used to.

Affected Browsers

Operating System and Service Pack
Windows 7

Construct 2 Version ID
r223, NWjs 0.13.0 beta 6
B
44
S
11
G
2
Posts: 1,182
Reputation: 6,828

Post » Mon Feb 29, 2016 12:51 pm

When i try open project i have 'Initialization error 2'
When i try export game i have minifying script error (iven if i install newest ver. of java 8)
sometimes i have problem with save project, im very afraid someday i lose my work

abyone have similiar problems with newest relase?
B
109
S
26
G
43
Posts: 1,883
Reputation: 33,655

Post » Mon Feb 29, 2016 3:46 pm

delgado wrote:When i try open project i have 'Initialization error 2'
When i try export game i have minifying script error (iven if i install newest ver. of java 8)
sometimes i have problem with save project, im very afraid someday i lose my work

abyone have similiar problems with newest relase?


Is this related to my bug report or CAPX? or why did you post that here? :D
B
44
S
11
G
2
Posts: 1,182
Reputation: 6,828

Post » Tue Mar 01, 2016 1:00 am

Can you reproduce if you append ["text"&newline&"text2"] ?
Image Image
B
22
S
13
G
130
Posts: 869
Reputation: 67,816

Post » Tue Mar 01, 2016 1:52 am

Just make an experiment. Take a look, @nimos100 . :D

https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=4 ... ile%2ccapx
B
103
S
24
G
11
Posts: 695
Reputation: 12,884

Post » Tue Mar 01, 2016 8:38 am

MadSpy wrote:Can you reproduce if you append ["text"&newline&"text2"] ?


Tetriser wrote:Just make an experiment. Take a look, @nimos100 . :D

https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=4 ... ile%2ccapx


Never mind, it was me...Dooh :)

It works fine, I had a blackout as I was opening the file in notepad rather than notepad++
Anyway thank for the replies :D
B
44
S
11
G
2
Posts: 1,182
Reputation: 6,828

Post » Wed Mar 02, 2016 2:10 am

@zenox98, @nimos100, @Ashley - Now, can we set this bug report as solved?
B
103
S
24
G
11
Posts: 695
Reputation: 12,884

Post » Tue Apr 05, 2016 10:51 am

I'm having the same problem here (r221). So is there a workaround for this to make the newline visible in the basic notepad? I'm asking because at this moment, I still need the output file to be opened with basic notepad.
B
33
S
10
G
2
Posts: 46
Reputation: 3,063


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests