r231 falls

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Jul 27, 2016 5:19 pm

Open command prompt as administrator, (Start -> run -> cmd) then type in: sfc /scannow


I'll try in the morning.

You may also want to check for viruses/malware


This clear system on a new computer, but I checked. Nothing extra is not found.


I install Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package (google it), or .NET Framework 4.5


And here it is interesting.
.NET Framework 4.5.1 - have
Microsoft Visual C ++ 2010 - no
Microsoft Visual C ++ 2008 - have
Microsoft Visual C ++ 2013 (x64) - have
Microsoft Visual C ++ 2013 (x86) - have

Maybe something must be removed

By the way, are you russian?


Yes. I am Russian.
B
35
S
6
G
6
Posts: 38
Reputation: 5,384

Post » Wed Jul 27, 2016 6:24 pm

Привет )

After you try sfc /scannow, and if it doesnt work, start your computer in safe mode.
(there are tutorials on how to do it)
If in safe mode Construct still crashes, you need to reinstall Windows and try if Construct will work after that.
(I think you wont do that, but just saying)
64 bit systems have some problems which 32 bit systems dont.
B
10
S
3
G
1
Posts: 46
Reputation: 1,261

Post » Sat Jul 30, 2016 12:55 pm

sfc / scannow did not reveal violations.
Microsoft Visual C ++ 2010 - have did not help

I am looking for other solutions. Try again to reinstall the drivers are different and work in safe mode.

Привет )

привет

If Windows puts me in such conditions, I take offense. If no new hardware, and would work on Windows XP SP3 without problems. You may have to install the 32 bit systems.

Or put a virtual machine only for work in the Construct 2 until the correct all problems. :lol:
B
35
S
6
G
6
Posts: 38
Reputation: 5,384

Post » Mon Aug 01, 2016 3:38 pm

This is almost always a graphics driver bug. The fact the problem changed when you updated your driver strongly suggests this is the case.

Sadly the latest available drivers can still be so buggy that it breaks Construct 2. There is not much you can do other than complain to your graphics card vendor. The problem is in the driver, not Construct 2.
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,428
Reputation: 194,625

Post » Wed Oct 26, 2016 2:21 pm

I was able to defeat the problem. Once today occurred to choose to install construct 2 for 32 bit Windows. No problems at all, the program works like a Swiss knife.

Start the program for 64-bit Windows in Windows 7 (x64) and failed. And it is not necessary.
B
35
S
6
G
6
Posts: 38
Reputation: 5,384

Previous

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests