[r243] Software freeze

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Feb 28, 2017 12:58 pm

I noticed the lock after updating to r243.
1 - When saving the project. (He has already created and with numerous previous saves)
2 - When exporting the project!

não coloquei um .capx porque acontece aleatoriamente no mesmo projeto.

O projeto esta sendo exportado para XDK.
Minify script, ok!
Hide status bar, ok!
Use new intel XDK, ok!
Android somente.
4.4+ kitkat

O meu sistema operacional é win10 64bits

When starting the loading bar, construct 2 hangs, the loading bar is infinite and the software does not respond to any command!
Off only after a Ctrl + Alt + Del.
Last edited by Mirdov on Tue Feb 28, 2017 2:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Monkey Indie Games(Android)
B
44
S
10
G
2
Posts: 45
Reputation: 5,853

Post » Tue Feb 28, 2017 1:18 pm

Mirdov wrote:I noticed the lock after updating to r243.
1 - When saving the project. (He has already created and with numerous previous saves)
2 - When exporting the project!

When starting the loading bar, construct 2 hangs, the loading bar is infinite and the software does not respond to any command!
Off only after a Ctrl + Alt + Del.


You will need to follow the 'Bug Report Requirements' if you want Ashley to investigate this, especially as no one else is reporting this.

Does it crash when exporting all projects (one of the installed examples, for instance) or just this particular project?

Are you using non-standard plugins?
What export option are you using?
What OS are you using?
Are you using the image compression and minify options?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,391
Reputation: 58,464

Post » Tue Feb 28, 2017 7:06 pm

Thank God I didn't upgrade yet!
Image Image Image
B
29
S
11
G
27
Posts: 735
Reputation: 17,012

Post » Tue Feb 28, 2017 7:11 pm

MPPlantOfficial wrote:Thank God I didn't upgrade yet!


I believe this is an isolated case.
The Things you can create is only limited by your imagination. If you don't have the skills then use your motivation as a natural force to exceed all expectations. Chadori RebornXD
B
64
S
19
G
90
Posts: 1,119
Reputation: 59,667

Post » Tue Feb 28, 2017 11:55 pm

Sorry for the inconvenience!
I discovered why the Construct 2 freeze!
It crashed when compiling a sprite named Sprite4:
This esprite had 3 frames and the first one (0) had nothing! (Transparent)
Frame (1) and (2) had color.
I discovered that it was the problem when I tried to know in which sprite the load had caught.
I do not read the error name but err something like: Sprite4-sheet + a number I do not remember.
Once again my apologies!
Monkey Indie Games(Android)
B
44
S
10
G
2
Posts: 45
Reputation: 5,853


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests