[r57] set position to another object's imagepoint

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Sep 24, 2011 12:46 am

[r57]

Can't set sprite's position to another object's imagepoint by
the action:"Set Position to Another Object".

You can only do that by "Set Position".

gonzdevour2011-09-24 00:50:29
B
106
S
27
G
8
Posts: 209
Reputation: 12,525

Post » Sat Sep 24, 2011 1:06 am

Oops, you're right. Good find - fixed in next build.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Sun Sep 25, 2011 2:12 am

R58, this error seem to be still present.
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/36472942/construct/bugs/r58-settopos.capx

Expected behavior: on click of the big sprite, the little sprite should get positionned over it.

Happening (in FF 6.0.2): on click of the big sprite, nothing.

Also a little notice, when clicking the text field to set the name/number of the image point to set the position to, the inline help still refers to "hotspot" instead of "origin".
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Sun Sep 25, 2011 2:24 am

Oops - it's a different bug! It doesn't set the redraw flag. If something else is changing in the game, it will redraw and show the object at the new position. It's very unlikely to affect real games, but I've fixed it for the next build anyway.

Thanks for heads up about "hotspot" - also fixed.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests