[R60] Is Overlapping VERY BAD BUG

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:45 am

It seems that since R60 the Is Overlapping condition causes the preview of the game to be nothing more than a grey screen.

I have had reports from other users that this is indeed the case. A project with nothing more than one "is Overlapping" condition does NOT WORK. if the condition is changed it does work.

I use Firefox. I have heard a report that it also does not work in Opera.

This requires urgent attention.sqiddster2011-09-29 02:47:35
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:50 am

Was just about to post the same thing. :)   

using "is overlapping another object" results in grey screen on preview.
chrome console says
Sprite_plugin.js:663Uncaught TypeError: Cannot set property "length" of undefined

new project.
1. add sprite.
2. add event sprite is overlapping sprite
3. preview.

link to capx

[R60] Win 7 64bitonzephyr2011-09-29 02:50:37
B
86
S
14
G
9
Posts: 101
Reputation: 9,912

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:51 am

This is very bad, my game is stuffed until this is fixed :O

EDIT: never mind, I managed to revert my game to r58. But the bug is STILL THERE in r60.sqiddster2011-09-29 04:04:42
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 8:14 am

Firebug highlights Line 663 of Sprite_plugin.js

'this.temp_arr is undefined'.

zenox982011-09-29 08:21:44
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,850
Reputation: 48,301

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 12:34 pm

I also have the same firebug error, but I'm not sure it is not related to the overlapping event.

I think it has more to do with the last changes made to the sprite object, in the attemps of correcting the "negative values bug" and/or ImageWidth and ImageHeight.
Kyatric2011-09-29 12:35:34
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 12:55 pm

Urgg, thought I tested this. Will get an update out soon...
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 1:25 pm

Fixed - see this post. Sorry for the inconvenience!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests