[r64] reboot c2 to export sound (sometimes)

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Oct 29, 2011 8:38 am

Don't really know how to make a capx out of this problem.
During the c2 contest, I added sound at the end of the process and when I tried the export, no sound played.
As there didn't seem to be bug report about that, I thought I did something wrong (audio format, tag use, etc), but didn't find anything.

Then I closed c2.. reopened it... exported... oh! it works!

I report this bug because it happened again from but it's not that often.

c2: r64 64bits
system: windows server 2008 r2
browser: firefox 7.0.1
B
64
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,482
Reputation: 16,457

Post » Sat Oct 29, 2011 9:59 am

Were the audio files in the exported directory?

Browsers have fairly poor audio support at the moment - many crash or have cut-outs. I think it might have been a problem with the browser.
Scirra Founder
B
382
S
222
G
84
Posts: 23,981
Reputation: 189,217

Post » Sat Oct 29, 2011 10:13 am

Good question Ashley, next time the bug happens I will check that and bump this topic with the answer (:
B
64
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,482
Reputation: 16,457

Post » Sat Oct 29, 2011 10:22 am

It must be browser problem.In my project

in editor:
Chrome - sound sometimes doesn't work
IE 64bit - always work

exported
Chrome - always work
IE 64bit - always work

uploaded (competition entries)
Chrome (another computer) - sometimes doesn't work
Chrome Portable (another computer) - sometimes doesn't work even crashes
IE (another computer) 32bit - sometimes doesn't work


after updating Chrome to version 15, everything seems to work fine, so far
ImageImage
B
25
S
6
G
8
Posts: 774
Reputation: 6,650


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests