r64 Toggle Disabled

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Oct 28, 2011 9:33 pm

Seems like disabling events is not working for me anymore in r64. I could have sworn before it would put a strike through the event indicating it was disabled, but now it seems it's not having a noticeable effect.

Or maybe I'm just being dense?

Using windows 7 x64
B
31
S
6
G
7
Posts: 140
Reputation: 5,983

Post » Fri Oct 28, 2011 10:00 pm

It's Working fine here...?

Windows 7 32Bit
B
40
S
14
G
11
Posts: 243
Reputation: 9,427

Post » Fri Oct 28, 2011 11:02 pm

It's working fine for me also, on older projects, and new ones.

Windows 7 x64
Don't see the fnords and they won't eat you!
B
75
S
16
G
12
Posts: 322
Reputation: 11,608

Post » Fri Oct 28, 2011 11:04 pm

Same, seems to work fine - are you right-clicking the margin to the left of the event to disable the entire event? If not you'll only be disabling individual conditions and actions.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,518

Post » Sat Oct 29, 2011 2:44 am

Yea for some reason its not giving me a visual indication its disabled. Does it normally put a strike through the event and action when disabled?
B
31
S
6
G
7
Posts: 140
Reputation: 5,983

Post » Sat Oct 29, 2011 3:16 am

Yes it should. Maybe it's not redrawing. If you click to select the event does a strikethrough appear?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,518

Post » Sat Oct 29, 2011 4:22 am

Heres an example of what I am doing and the result I get.

B
31
S
6
G
7
Posts: 140
Reputation: 5,983

Post » Sat Oct 29, 2011 10:04 am

Hmm, seems to be working fine here. I'll review the code at some point.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,518

Post » Sat Oct 29, 2011 1:15 pm

Hmm.. re-installing construct and restarting my computer seems to have fixed the problem. Funny that's all it takes sometimes. Sorry for taking your time Ashley

Edit: I also disabled gdipp which is a customizable windows text renderer. So that could have been the culprit as well. It gives windows fonts the same smooth appearance as Linux or OSX.

http://code.google.com/p/gdipp/danny2011-10-29 13:18:56
B
31
S
6
G
7
Posts: 140
Reputation: 5,983

Post » Sat Feb 09, 2013 1:23 pm

Huh, I seem to be having this same problem a year and a half later. Guess it must be some kind of anomaly. Fixed it by creating a new event and dragging my old event and actions on to it.
B
4
Posts: 4
Reputation: 618

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest