R64 x64: Booleans cannot be placed in arrays

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Oct 25, 2011 10:44 am

This bug is pretty straightforward and does not require any .capx if you ask me. Simply try to write (Set at XYZ) a boolean from an instance into an array, and Construct 2 will tell you that "[boolean] is not an expression or instance variable in [object]".

At least I presume you're supposed to be able to do that.
B
21
S
3
G
5
Posts: 14
Reputation: 4,189

Post » Tue Oct 25, 2011 10:46 am

Hmm, I thought arrays could only hold string and number values...
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 4:51 pm

Fixed in next build.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:41 pm

Thanks Ashley!
B
21
S
3
G
5
Posts: 14
Reputation: 4,189


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests