r68/new version: What's thiiiiss?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 3:28 am

@Kiyoshi: Also you can google "spritefonts" I guess there are a few already freely available.
But further questions and discussions about the plugin should be taken directly in the plugin's topic nevertheless.
New to Construct ? Where to start



Image Image

Image Image



Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
262
S
93
G
55
Posts: 7,147
Reputation: 67,063

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 4:17 am

Kiyoshi, maybe we are working on a similar game.
B
13
S
5
G
3
Posts: 21
Reputation: 2,025

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 4:26 am

I suppose even if we set WebGL as a default, if you can still turn it off then you have the option of using the old Canvas 2D renderer with layered text. It comes at a high price though, you lose a lot of performance, so I think it's best just to consider designing your games so text is always on top.
Scirra Founder
B
373
S
218
G
84
Posts: 23,440
Reputation: 186,070

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 4:16 pm

Well in some situations text may be rendered bellow something like text fade effects, star wars text effect etc. But it depends of how you're doing it.Kiyoshi2011-11-17 16:16:48
B
58
S
14
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,685

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 4:33 pm

@Kiyoshi: In those cases I guess you would have to fade them out first or during the fade effect (playing on their opacity property).
New to Construct ? Where to start



Image Image

Image Image



Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
262
S
93
G
55
Posts: 7,147
Reputation: 67,063

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 7:30 pm

Hopefully after WebGL really gets popular in the other browsers Microsoft will change their minds.
B
31
S
6
G
7
Posts: 140
Reputation: 5,988

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 7:40 pm

Well there's always Google Chrome Frame.
Image Image
B
164
S
49
G
124
Posts: 7,786
Reputation: 84,526

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 11:54 pm

Hey,

I have a black screen in all "tiledbackground" objects of my project, when I install the new r68! I thought is because their images are 8 bits png, so, I convert then to 24 bits. But do not worked. I had to reinstall the old version.

My PC is a HP Pavilion i7 with a Geforce 230 GPU, and it updates alone.

Any suggestion?
B
97
S
8
G
8
Posts: 175
Reputation: 8,143

Post » Fri Nov 18, 2011 12:03 am

@NRABrazil, it's a reported bug, see the bugs forum. If you turn off WebGL it should work fine though!
Scirra Founder
B
373
S
218
G
84
Posts: 23,440
Reputation: 186,070

Post » Fri Nov 18, 2011 12:10 am

I tried that but do not worked I had to reinstall the old one.
B
97
S
8
G
8
Posts: 175
Reputation: 8,143

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: GOObGONE and 6 guests