r69 and internet explorer

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Nov 23, 2011 10:16 pm

i have installed r68 and r69, but neither of these will let me preview in interet explorer, all i get is a blank layout , i tried all options on webgl settings, but the same result each time, so i have been uninstalling and going back to r67, chrome is installed but i cant preview on it either, i can only preview on safari
B
2
G
1
Posts: 8
Reputation: 646

Post » Wed Nov 23, 2011 10:22 pm

Would be considerably more helpful if you posted more information, such as system specs, browser versions, example capx etc. Not much the devs can do with the information you've provided.

See the first post HERE on how to report bugs.zenox982011-11-23 22:23:34
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,839
Reputation: 48,279

Post » Wed Nov 23, 2011 11:26 pm

Same on my system. It seems to be an IE bug. It was discussed here: http://www.scirra.com/forum/r68-keyboard-controls-not-working-correctly_topic46305.html

Try previewing in IE9, then after the window comes up, press f12 then reload the page. Does that make it work?Arima2011-11-23 23:27:18
Moderator
B
87
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,397

Post » Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:40 am

hadnt thought of pressing f12, but that worked, sorry, my specs are
windows 7 os, pentium 2.2ghz 3gb mem laptop is aspire 7736z graphics intel gma 4500m, still dont know about crome yet
B
2
G
1
Posts: 8
Reputation: 646

Post » Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:30 am

I have the same problem. not f12 but f5 reloads the page and luckly the game will run. In earlyer releases i didnot have that problem. The game runs, but it isn't nice this way.
B
31
S
8
G
6
Posts: 29
Reputation: 6,718

Post » Fri Nov 25, 2011 4:53 pm

This is definitely an IE bug, I reported it for the IE10 preview but they only seemed to have fixed it for IE10 which isn't out for a year or something! I'll go poke them for an IE9 fix.
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,228

Post » Fri Nov 25, 2011 8:21 pm

Are you sure? Because earlier versions of C2 (67 and earlier) work in IE9 properly. I thought it might've had something to do with webGL, since IE stopped working properly when that was introduced.
Moderator
B
87
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,397

Post » Sat Nov 26, 2011 1:03 am

It has always happened sporadically in IE9. I think it has more trouble now that the C2 runtime is more complicated and tends to have more plugins.
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,228

Post » Sat Nov 26, 2011 5:18 am

I was about to say the same thing looking at the physics examples on R69. I can not preview any running layouts in Firefox 3.6.24 or Internet Explorer 9.0.3. Black screen with a centered gray box. Refreshing the browser screen not do anything.
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 157
Reputation: 1,219

Post » Sun Nov 27, 2011 8:32 am

Following worked for me in IE9:
F12
CTRL + R
F12
F5

Logg: Using Canvas 2D renderer
B
3
G
2
Posts: 8
Reputation: 1,093

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: byondisoft and 0 guests