[R69] Platform and Sine. Sprite wrongly positioned

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Nov 25, 2011 11:19 pm

It may be a bug so i'm posting here.

Are they supposed to work together ? How the bug ocurred: Platform and Sine together. Sprite on solid. Sine initially off. When moving activate sine. When sine is activated Sprite is moved , in my case like 100 pixels up. Then it moves according to sine parameters. When sine is deactivated the Sprite returns to original position. Resuming: Sine movement starts at wrong position instead of initial sprite position.

On Win7 Chrome.
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Thu Dec 08, 2011 7:05 pm

No, platform and sine will not work together. They will fight each other and I guess sine will make platform go crazy. I'm not sure why you are trying to do this?! I'll see if I can improve it for next build anyway.Ashley2011-12-08 19:06:24
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,228

Post » Fri Dec 09, 2011 1:53 pm

It's for walking bobbing effect. Just a 2px up and down with low period. It works perfectly now thanks ! I asked since i must have same frame height to animations so it couldn't be simulated easily by putting image point on bottom and setting different frame heights.Kiyoshi2011-12-09 14:01:33
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests