R70 Jump-thru issue

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Nov 28, 2011 11:55 am

I've amended one of the built-in examples to show a slope with the solid behavior, and a slope with the jump-thru behavior.

The solid one allows the player to walk up it with no problems.

The jump-thru slope allows the player to walk through it from the top, which must surely be a mistake. When an object jumps up through it, shouldn't the top then act the same as the solid behavior?

.capx is HERE.

Also, there was no 'Platform 9 (jump-thru)' example when I installed R70, as referred to from in release notes.zenox982011-11-28 11:59:15
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,844
Reputation: 48,289

Post » Mon Nov 28, 2011 12:33 pm

[quote]Also, there was no 'Platform 9 (jump-thru)' example when I installed R70, as referred to from in release notes.[/quote]
I noticed that also.
B
72
S
25
G
9
Posts: 382
Reputation: 10,649

Post » Mon Nov 28, 2011 3:02 pm

Oops, it's a bug, jumpthru doesn't seem to work with slopes. Also, I forgot to copy the jumpthru example to the 32 bit version, it's only in the 64 bit version :P I'll make sure it's in both in the next release!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,590

Post » Tue Nov 29, 2011 10:21 am

Would it be possible to walk up and down slopes but still jump through them, ala Jet Set Willy?

Jump through platform youtube vid (watch at around 1min 20secs).Nickydude2011-11-29 10:22:13
B
72
S
25
G
9
Posts: 382
Reputation: 10,649

Post » Thu Dec 08, 2011 6:46 pm

Slopes issue fixed for next build.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,590


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests