[R71] Right Mouse Context Menu

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Dec 13, 2011 12:00 am

In WebGL context menu doesn't appear when clicking right mouse... alright. But know it appears on Canvas :| Pesky mouse is giving me headaches :D Is there a way to somehow block mouse events propagating outside of game ?

On: Chrome 15, Win7
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Tue Dec 13, 2011 12:20 am

Right clicks don't show the context menu in Canvas2D or WebGL modes here on Chrome 15... not sure why this might be, are you sure it comes up on Canvas 2D only?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Tue Dec 13, 2011 12:31 am

Just rechecked it and yes it appears on canvas only. More specifically it appears when releasing mouse. I have a control assigned with right mouse. Maybe it is causing it ?
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:15 am

I can't reproduce this at all, the latest build never shows context menus in any mode for me. Maybe you can post your .capx file?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:46 am

I can't post my current cap but i'll try to reproduce it in another capx
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:55 am

Just tried it on an empty capx no events no objects. And same thing. Maybe a plugin is affecting it ? Very strange. Anyway here's the capx : Link
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Tue Dec 13, 2011 2:53 am

Nope, your correctly blocks right click for me in Chrome, Firefox and IE. Maybe you have some browser plugins that are breaking it?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Tue Dec 13, 2011 3:01 am

Yeah it appears to be a browser plugin. I'll find out what. Thanks.
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Tue Dec 13, 2011 3:05 am

It was indeed a plugin. What do you use for blocking context menu ? It appears plugins can affect it after all.
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Tue Dec 13, 2011 3:25 am

Which browser plugin, out of interest? The context menu is blocked using ordinary javascript (oncontextmenu="return false;"), nothing special.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests