[R73] Chome platform bug

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Jan 01, 2012 7:52 pm

I've found a bug that appears to occur in Chrome, but not firefox.

When you have an object that has been assigned platform behaviour, then click with the left mouse button at exactly the same time as pressing one of the movement arrow keys then the object will keep moving indefinitely until you press the arrow key again.

Bit of a precise bug this, but quite frustrating =P

Here is a capx showing an example:

ChromePlatformBug.capx

Should also note that I couldn't see any errors in the console window for chrome =)
B
22
S
6
G
10
Posts: 118
Reputation: 8,005

Post » Sun Jan 01, 2012 8:05 pm

This is this bug.
As you said, it's a chrome bug, join the reports already made to push google to fix this bug in a next version of chrome.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,805

Post » Sun Jan 01, 2012 9:38 pm

Ah, had a brief look through the bug list and couldn't find it, my bad!
B
22
S
6
G
10
Posts: 118
Reputation: 8,005

Post » Sun Jan 01, 2012 9:43 pm

It slipped down a few pages.
I'll sticky it so it stays on the first page. No biggie
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,805

Post » Mon Jan 02, 2012 12:59 am

This bug has been on Chrome since forever. Hope it gets fixed soon.
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,515

Post » Tue Jan 03, 2012 12:07 pm

Hmm,same. For now I'm changing everything to right-click instead, but it's still slightly annoying.
B
22
S
6
G
10
Posts: 118
Reputation: 8,005

Post » Tue Jan 03, 2012 1:10 pm

So just to make it clear, in case not everybody clicks the links through: Go here and click the star icon to vote for this bug getting fixed.
B
14
S
5
G
7
Posts: 235
Reputation: 5,175

Post » Tue Jan 03, 2012 1:23 pm

Thanks @Geo for the pointing out.
I totaly didn't see the star at first and had no idea this was what needed to be done to "upvote" the bug report.

I edited the first post of the other topic to add this notice.
Thanks.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,805


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests