[r75] global sprite appears on all layouts

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Jan 15, 2012 6:04 pm

Is this intentional?

Repro:
- Create a sprite and make it global
- Place it in layout 1
- Run project
- Switch to layout 2
- Sprite appears in layout 2 even though it was never placed on it

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/46072108/bug_globalsprite.capx
B
22
S
10
G
5
Posts: 122
Reputation: 5,446

Post » Sun Jan 15, 2012 6:29 pm

Yep. Global objects aren't destroyed when switching layouts.
Moderator
B
91
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,527

Post » Sun Jan 15, 2012 6:50 pm

Yep, that's what Global is supposed to do. It basically just means "don't destroy when changing layout".
Scirra Founder
B
367
S
217
G
82
Posts: 23,262
Reputation: 183,839

Post » Sun Jan 15, 2012 8:46 pm

Ok makes sense.
B
22
S
10
G
5
Posts: 122
Reputation: 5,446


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest