R75 using Families: Export error

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Jan 15, 2012 9:24 pm

I've got the new r75 today, and was really looking forward to the new Family feature. But even though the browser preview works fine, I get this window when I try to export the project:



This bug should be pretty easy to reproduce, as it happens regardless of the family name or the objects inside it. It still happens even if there are no events using the Family. I'm using the "Export for HTML5 web site" option when trying to export the project.
B
15
S
1
G
4
Posts: 39
Reputation: 2,606

Post » Sun Jan 15, 2012 9:32 pm

Just confirming that I get this error too, and right after C2 crash.Animmaniac2012-01-15 21:32:35
Scirra Employee
B
129
S
45
G
15
Posts: 705
Reputation: 15,413

Post » Sun Jan 15, 2012 11:37 pm

I get the same error, when I choose "Ignore" Construct 2 crash and close.SketchDeluxe2012-01-16 03:16:46
B
66
S
13
G
7
Posts: 11
Reputation: 7,513

Post » Sun Jan 15, 2012 11:46 pm

Yeah same error
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Post » Tue Jan 17, 2012 2:40 am

I get this error too
B
14
S
2
G
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 2,991

Post » Tue Jan 17, 2012 8:40 am

Guys.
This has already been posted, and fixed, by Ashley. Original post is HERE.

At least try to check before posting :)
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,850
Reputation: 48,301

Post » Tue Jan 17, 2012 4:42 pm

Hey Zenox98, keep cool man.

Apparently you and the other topic's author should try to check before posting, seeing this topic here was created about one day before the one you linked.
B
15
S
1
G
4
Posts: 39
Reputation: 2,606

Post » Tue Jan 17, 2012 5:09 pm

Bruno I think zenox's message was aimed at the users who bumped this topic between yesterday and today, missing the other "solved" topic on the way.

Anyway now both topics mention that the bug should be fixed in the next version, so hopefully no one should duplicate again and the information should now be clear.

Kyatric2012-01-17 17:12:41
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,805

Post » Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:23 pm

Yep, as per other thread should be fixed in next build. Sorry!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,630

Post » Thu Jan 19, 2012 2:54 am

When could we expect the next build to be released?
B
40
S
5
G
5
Posts: 405
Reputation: 5,657

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests