R76 - Collision Polygon - Physic - messing up

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Jan 21, 2012 10:30 pm

C2 r76 64bits; Intel Core i5-2500K @3.30 GHz (x4), 8 Go DDR3, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 Ti (driver 285.62), Win 7 Pro SP1
Firefox 9.0.1; Chrome 16.0.912.63 m

Repro capx
Apparently, only the collision polygon of the first animation frame seems to be taken into account when physic is involved (click the button to cycle through the animations frames)
Click sprite2 to spawn a ball
Right click a ball to delete it (automaticly destroys outside of layout)

Expected behavior: Each animation frame collision polygon is taken into account when the animation frame is changed

Happening: Only the first animation frame's collision polygon is used.

You can switch the order of the animation frames to check and confirm.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Mon Jan 30, 2012 10:25 pm

OK, this should be fixed in the next build. Note changing animation frames effectively has to destroy and recreate the physics object with a different shape, similar to "teleporting" objects by 'Set position', so you should use it with care.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,528

Post » Mon Jan 30, 2012 11:00 pm

Thanks for the note.
I can't wait for next release ^^
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests