[r76] Drag and drop objects into the Construct

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Jan 19, 2012 10:48 pm

If Construct is running as administrator does not work dragging objects in the working field of the Construct.
I did a full access, but it is to no avail.

What can I do?
B
53
S
7
G
6
Posts: 51
Reputation: 7,136

Post » Thu Jan 19, 2012 10:53 pm

Dragging an image to the layout view works fine for me.

What exactly happens when you try? What are you trying to drag onto the layout?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,840
Reputation: 48,281

Post » Thu Jan 19, 2012 11:01 pm

Works fine for me. Are you sure this only happens when running as administrator only and not when running normally? Because running as administrator gives Construct 2 more capabilities, not less!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Thu Jan 19, 2012 11:05 pm

Yes, I am sure and check a few times. In normal mode, everything works fine. But when I run as administrator then drag and drop does not work.
I just drag the object (image) but nothing happens.

Win7DiscoFish2012-01-19 23:06:09
B
53
S
7
G
6
Posts: 51
Reputation: 7,136

Post » Thu Jan 19, 2012 11:09 pm

Oh, I thought you meant dragging from the project bar - seems you're right, that's odd! I'll investigate...
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Thu Jan 19, 2012 11:10 pm

Thank you!
B
53
S
7
G
6
Posts: 51
Reputation: 7,136

Post » Thu Jan 19, 2012 11:17 pm

OK, weird UAC security restriction. Fixed for next build.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests