[R76] Touch plugin and Crop/Scale Mode

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2012 5:05 pm

OK I tried only with those things :
Put a button, a textbox, etc. into your layout.
Add the touch plugin.
Set the fullscreen in browser property on Crop / Scale mode.

Launch your project on a mobile device (tested on ipad2 and iphone 4)

You can't do anything. Can't click on the button as well as can't set any text in the textbox....

@smitchell I'm wondering if you encountered the same bug when you thought that it came from my plugin.
Passionate developer

If my work helped you to make your project, please consider making a donation :)
B
44
S
12
G
14
Posts: 631
Reputation: 10,987

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2012 7:10 pm

[quote]Launch your project on a mobile device (tested on ipad2 and iphone 4)

You can't do anything. Can't click on the button as well as can't set any text in the textbox....[/quote]

I have tested this on iphone 4,>> is Touching Button set Text "Hallo" in texbox <<< and it works fine for me.


vidi2012-01-26 19:11:14
B
21
S
5
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 5,033

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2012 7:12 pm

@vidi
Yes maybe, I didn't try this but that's not the problem.
The problem is that the default 'click' action of forms elements doesn't work.
@Ashley may have the possibility to test it ?
Passionate developer

If my work helped you to make your project, please consider making a donation :)
B
44
S
12
G
14
Posts: 631
Reputation: 10,987

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:53 pm

@septeven: Please provide a test capx, just to be on the same wavelength/testing basis.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
273
S
100
G
71
Posts: 7,271
Reputation: 76,427

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2012 9:00 pm

@kyatric I'm not on the computer but it's simple, 'you' have just to follow that I said in my first post. Nothing else!..
Passionate developer

If my work helped you to make your project, please consider making a donation :)
B
44
S
12
G
14
Posts: 631
Reputation: 10,987

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 4:28 pm

OK try this on ipad or iphone (or another mobile device, I guess that'll be the same).

If @Ashley can fix it (if it's obviously a bug) because it's just impossible to use form controls correctly.

edit: it works correctly if you use the third party plugin 'touchmouse' instead of the official 'touch'...septeven2012-05-01 13:47:35
Passionate developer

If my work helped you to make your project, please consider making a donation :)
B
44
S
12
G
14
Posts: 631
Reputation: 10,987

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 5:07 pm

Works fine for pc touch screen. May be mobile specific, perhaps even device specific.
Image ImageImage
B
165
S
49
G
148
Posts: 8,050
Reputation: 97,092

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 6:17 pm

@newt PC touch screen, If I understand what you mean by this, use a cursor, isn't it ?
Passionate developer

If my work helped you to make your project, please consider making a donation :)
B
44
S
12
G
14
Posts: 631
Reputation: 10,987

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 7:21 pm

[QUOTE=septeven] @newt PC touch screen, If I understand what you mean by this, use a cursor, isn't it ?[/QUOTE]

Either, or.
Image ImageImage
B
165
S
49
G
148
Posts: 8,050
Reputation: 97,092

Post » Mon Jan 30, 2012 11:08 pm

@Ashley Sorry to bumped it again but do you think it will be fixed soon?
Passionate developer

If my work helped you to make your project, please consider making a donation :)
B
44
S
12
G
14
Posts: 631
Reputation: 10,987

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests